We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
130
70
42
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
70
42
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski shopfront deskshort walk across the parking lotfull kitchenice skatinghot tubbit datedcondo unitrented skismain streetliving roommin walkroom keyfitness roomfree busoff seasoncan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent a week here with a ski club. Had not met my room mates until I arrived. We were assigned a 2 bedroom condo type with living room/kitchen and two lockouts that adjoined living area. Our rooms were 301-2, 301-2, and 301-3. Our biggest gripe was the lack of doors from all three bathrooms to the hallway that led to the living area. There was a door to the shower/toilet area, with a separate sink area with no doors. Total lack of privacy. The beds were soft and carpets dirty. Kitchen was ill equipped with mish-mash of stuff. We visited some other units and some of them had been upgraded. You do NOT want to stay in 301 units !!

This hotel resort is located across the street from the Park City Ski Center and within ease walking distance. Problem is it is VERY noisy. In front the resort is a large parking lot and another large parking lot is across the street in front of the beginner's ski area. When it snowed which was almost every day, the plows woke us up around 4-5 AM every morning. The buses run by the place about every 10 minutes adding to the noise level of the place. VERY NOISY!

Hot tub is in the basement. There is a heated pool in front by the front entrance on the street and across from the parking lot. Never saw anyone use it. One of our skiers tried it, but it was not warm enough and too noisy.

The only positive comment I have is that it is located very close to the Park City Ski Center. I will not stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service. Request a renovated room off the street.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyQ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your comments about Shadow Ridge! I actually remember speaking to you about the door situation in your room. I want to let you know that your comments and review will be brought to the attention of that unit owner. I’m glad that it snowed during your trip so that you could enjoy the “Greatest Snow on Earth”. You mentioned that the buses were noisy at times, but I hope you got to use them while you were here as they are free all year long which make for easy access around Park City.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Four adults spent three nights in a room with two queen beds. It was a very tight squeeze but we were only in the room to sleep. The room was clean but the pillows were the most disgusting ones I have ever slept on. Time to upgrade for sure !! The maid service was woeful as we never had our beds made while there. After skiing at around 4pm they still weren't made, we just got towels etc ourselves. No big deal but it would have saved a little time as we were exhausted from skiing all day. I wouldn't call this place a resort but it served our purpose. The one true highlight was Jeff at reception. He was amazing. Arranged the shuttle for us and a taxi,recommended places to eat. Thanks Jeff. Also it doesn't have a restaurant so either bring your own breakfast or get it on your way to ski.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your room for your ski vacation. Please remember next time that you travel to Park City that we one bedroom suites that have full complete kitchens and living rooms in them to accommodate larger parties. Thank you for your comments.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It has a nice view. The shower was very fancy. Great location by the resort. They don't have maid service.The bed was a little old and we had a surprise 50 bucks on our bill. We didn't see this until a week later.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 125nevia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I was sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that you were looking for. We do have a great location and great views from certain rooms. You should have received maid service, I apologize that you did not. The fifty dollars that you saw on your bill was an authorization that we process for every guest for any incidentals that may occur, it is released once you check out. I see that you are form Orem Utah, come visit us in the summer and enjoy the wonderful summer activities in Park City. Thanks again for your comments.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for my friends 30th birthday, and boy was I impressed! We stayed in one of the 2-bedroom units. Ours had two separate bedrooms with king size beds, plus a pull out sofa, fireplace, 3 bathrooms, full size refrigerator, washer/dryer, stove, and dishwasher. Absolutely outstanding views as well. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 310, friends stayed in 206, they said that ours in 310 was more modern.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It make are jobs very rewarding when we hear comments such as yours. Please come and visit us in the winter and enjoy the view of the snow covered land all around you.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My wife an I wanted a quick escape after a hard week at work. A Groupon alerted me to the low off season rates at the Shadow Ridge and since one of our favorite restaurants is in Park City we jumped at the offer. Our suite was large luxury condo that was very clean and decorated beautifully. The construction, finish, and furnishings were very high quality and very comfortable. Full kitchen, dinning and living areas. Two full baths and a large bedroom with its own big-screen TV, microwave, fridge and king-size bed. The hotel is very close to the ski area, and downtown. We enjoyed our suite so much that we didn't have a chance to use the pool or hot tub (but we will next time). The desk clerk was helpful and courteous and the secured covered parking was very convenient. Was there anything we didn't like? Yes; the thermostats (the living area and bedroom have separate heating and cooling) are a little hard to understand and the light switch in one bathroom is in an odd place; but that's it. We give the Shadow Ridge our highest rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I was happy to read that we were able to provide you with a fun getaway after you hard week of work. Our rooms are beautifully decorated, please be sure to remember to book a premium room next time you come and visit us.

Thank You
Jason R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews