We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great resturaunt - a must have experience when skiing Deer Valley. The buffet is nice, but get a bowl of the wild game chili and a snowplow (warm adult coffee drink). Apparently, I need to fill a 200 character threshold...so let me add, be sure to have lunch there.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Absolutely awesome. 5 diamond- 5 star---- great service--ski locker is the best-- skis are placed on the slope for you- boots are put on your feet- including your children- you basically don't have to transport any of your equipment-great value. Unbelievable conference rooms with a view. Doors in Ballroom completely open to the open air. Audio visual is top notch.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank nanette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I really enjoyed my (off season) stay here with my family. The main reason is that this resort has a great deal of old world charm and personality which sets it apart from many other resorts in the area. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo with a hot tub on the balcony. The pool and health club are very nice, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We just spent a marvelous weekend at the Stein Eriksen Lodge in Park City. It lives up to it's 5 star rating with excellent staff, clean rooms and beautiful Lodge design. The Glittertand restaurant is superb, thanks to the guidance of chef Zane Holmquist. Sunday brunch is a must while there. If plan on skiing or visiting in the summer consider Stein Eriksen Lodge.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms and suites offer marvelous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robminil7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We just returned from an overnight stay at the Stein Eriksen Lodge and my only regret was that we couldn't stay for a week! The Lodge itself is beautiful and the staff was top notch. Our room was fantastic. We had a fireplace in the living room and another in the bedroom. The bed was super comfortable! We used the free shuttle service to downtown Park City for dinner and when we were ready to come back, we just called the number the driver gave us and they were there to pick us up within minutes. I can not say enough about our very short stay other than we most definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muellerdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I recently spent a few days at the SEL and selected this lodge over other options based on its 5 star status and awards (Forbes). It is also an Andrew Harper recommended property.

While the resort was nice it is not in any way 5 star. For example coffee in the room was not very good and there was no complementary coffee in the lobby, just ice water. Also the staff, while nice and accommodating, were not very polished. We were wanting help with dinner reservations on a Saturday night. The sign posted at the desk said that the concierge had "stepped away" but an hour later we inquired and found out that the concierge is not available after 5pm. I couldn't believe it.

We ended up going to J&G at the St Regis and had a fantastic meal, no thanks to anyone at SEL (except the shuttle driver). The local shuttle is a nice amenity.

The bed was comfortable, the room clean, but as others have pointed out there are lots of stairs.

It may be that SEL was a 5 star property at some point, or that during the off season they don't have their "A" team on site, but in any event, I would not return to this property or recommend it.

Room Tip: Inquire in advance about room options if you are not able to easily do lots of stairs, especially at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteinEriksenLodge, Public Relations Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review of Stein Eriksen Lodge.
We sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the level of service that you deserve. We would love the chance to make it right and appreciate you taking the time to give us your input so that we can improve.
I can be contacted directly at erossi@steinlodge.com. We look forward to hearing from you and hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From beginning to end this resort was first class. The valet, frontdesk, bellman everyone was great and super helpful. I work at a resort and all I can say is this resort was so impressive. The view was fantastic, the food ordered from room service was delicious and the service was great. We were upgraded to a room with a hot tub and a wood fireplace which was a nice surprise. The service was amazing, I've honestly never seen anything like it. This stay was a gift from my employer-we will be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodriguez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
708 reviews
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#11 of 60 in Park City
856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £178 - £1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing