We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Ski Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Best ski resort anywhere. Everything was first rate including the restaurants, locker room attendants, and the entire staff. Also, best massage I've had in years in the spa. Everyone could not have been more helpful. Can't wait to return next week for President's Holiday with my kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I don't think they have many 4 bedroom units. This was a two story unit, with one bedroom up and three bedrooms down.

The upstairs also had a large great room/dining room with a large flatscreen t.v., a guest bathroom, and a fully-equipped kitchen with beautiful granite countertops. There were three stools at the counter and a table with eight chairs for dining. The great room had two fireplaces, three sofas around a large square coffee table, a double murphy bed, and a deck with a hot tub. The deck overlooks a wooded area. The upstairs bedroom had a king bed and I believe it had it's own bathroom.

One downstairs bedroom had a king bed, gas fireplace, and a private deck. Another bedroom had a king bed and fireplace. Our bedroom had two queen beds. All rooms had their own private bath, which was huge and totally updated (separate tub and shower, heat lamp). There is also a closet with a stacked washer and dryer. You can access the unit by the upstairs door or the downstairs door. All the bedrooms had humidifiers, which was a nice touch. Turn down service was provided every evening.

A buffet breakfast was included in our rate. It was the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen, with many gourmet hot and cold choices. Newspaper was delivered daily to the unit. Free transportation is provided to area restaurants and to downtown Park City. The shuttle to Park City leaves on the half hour. Free bottled water and altitude sickness supplies (tylenol and oxygen inhalers) are available in the lobby. There is a computer in the lobby with free internet access. Free hot chocolate and hot cider are available near the on-site ski rental office. You can literally ski out of the resort. Employees are friendly and greet you as they pass.

In keeping with an honest review, a few minor gripes would be our bed mattress had a slight "roll to the middle" effect. The humidifier caused the carpet to get wet. Reservations for transportation to dinner weren't always on time.

Room Tip: Rooms are built around a courtyard. The best location may be near the main lodge (ski slope side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had a very disappointing lunch at Stein Eriksen's yesterday. Uninspiring menu in the bar area and the skier's buffet, which used to be excellent, was also relatively uninspiring. I had the beef brisket which was average at best. My wife had the lamb gyro off the bar menu which she did not enjoy - the lamb was tough & fatty. Back to Royal street, Montage, St Regis and Empire lodge for lunch at DV in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ClarkieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBullert, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I’m sorry you felt the food quality did not meet your expectations. Stein Eriksen Lodge prides itself on our food and beverage operations and has always felt our service and quality is bar-none the best on the Mountain. Again, I apologize you were disappointed with your lunch and will reach out to you personally.
Sincerely,
Dan Bullert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have done my fair share of travel....and I'll say this is my #1 TOP OF LIST, Favorite Hotel. You can't top the customer service of this hotel. I don't know who does the employee training but they are doing it right. And then there's the food!!! I have stayed here 4 times in the last year and I haven't had one bad meal or item! Everything is spectacular. The fact the lodge is ski / ski out is a no brainer for winter location. The gentlemen working the ski valet are a gem. My kids come and go with no worries. And as funny as it may sound, I like keeping my car heated in the garage below! LOVE THE STEIN!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great "skiers buffet", We did not want to spend too much time at the restaurant when the skiing conditions and weather was perfect for us. Low 30's and blue skies, Waiter suggested to have a look at the buffet and it was just great. Seafood, meats, desserts, etc quite good and some what reasonably priced at $35 per person. We sat outside and it was a bit chilly but with the sun in our faces it was tolerable. We were in and out in less than 45 minutes and got plenty of afternoon skiing afterward.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

For two straight years we have been skiing at Deer valley resort and have always made a point of stopping on at least two occasions during our week to have lunch at the Stein Eriksen Lodge on the mountain. The buffet is a spread that will leave you sated and needing to ski off your lunch. If ala carte is you're choice than order the chicken pot pie. If a drink is what you need try a Snowblower, hot chocolate, baileys, coconut rum. It is to die for. Service is impeccable. You will not be sorry having selected this restaurant.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rayh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We did not stay at the Stein Eriksen but visited the bar for Apres' ski late one afternoon. The bar is beautiful, with wonderful views. Service was friendly and fun. Drinks were great, as was the bar food. The only thing I noticed, while we were waiting to be seated, was that there were many tables that needed to be cleaned off--resulting in a bit of a messy appearance. Location is great--right off the top of one of the small lifts. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumbalina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
852 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £181 - £858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing