We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I travelled from Australia to stay at this highly recommended lodge which far exceeded my expectations. From the warm greeting by the bell staff, wonderful rooms, amazing house keeping, outstanding food and outdoor fire pits, I cannot recommend this hotel enough.
The locker room attendants helped put on my boots and the ski in and ski out is the best on the mountain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a 2-bedroom suite with a private balcony and amazing view. We looked out over the slopes and had a great view of the sunset every night.

The hotel staff was second to none. There was no request that wasn't taken care of within minutes of asking. Take advantage of the shuttle service to get around town.

The breakfast buffet is a must; as is the Skiers Buffet for lunch.

Take time to relax in the spa. The staff is very attentive and the massage was so relaxing after a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plainchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Outstanding service. Staff went ABOVE and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. I've never received such service at any other hotel. Our 2-bedroom luxury suite was roomy and comfortable. The views were absolutely stunning -- we looked out right over the slopes of Deer Valley -- and the location was perfect with ski in/ski out access. The ski valet was amazing! We never had to touch our skis at the Stein Lodge. They took care of everything for us. We were treated like absolute royalty our entire trip. Oh, and I have never had a more amazing breakfast buffet at any other hotel!! Hated to leave, but hope to go back again very soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Property-wide, the staff provides consistently top-notch service. It is unbelievable. Clearly everyone from check-in to concierge to ski rentals to ski valets to waiters are amazingly well trained and super friendly. I almost felt overly coddled and babied ...however ! enjoyed every second of it!

I'm not a huge skier but clearly this is the best place to be. The ski valets seriously spoil you and do everything for you! They put your boots on and off, assist with your helmet, carry all your gear wherever it needs to go, and they do it all with happy attitudes and big smiles. Our favorite, Shawn even called his chef friend at a restaurant we were going to, and we got total VIP with comp'd appetizers and desserts! It was so nice...

As for skiing, we lucked out with tons of powder dumping the day we arrived followed by light dustings each day. Deer Valley has lots of different ski lifts and plenty of green runs, which are the right speed for me. My kids did ski school down the hill at Snow Park. They had a really fun time and learned a lot. The instructors were very good, especially one who taught them "No pee, no ski." LOL... Kids had a lot of funny stories, made friends from all different places, and definitely will be a memorable experience for them.

Our stay included a daily breakfast buffet which offered everything you could wish for with slight variations each day (pancakes, eggs, fruits, yogurts, pastries, etc.) I felt this was a great value. My family especially loved the thick-cut bacon, which seemed to have a maple glaze.

We dined in the the Glitretind in-house restaurant as well and were impressed with the food and lovely wine selections. There are several nearby restaurants you can walk to at the adjacent Silver Lake Lodge and the Chateau as well.

The spa facilities are available to all guests (whether or not you partake in spa services) and include men's and women's locker rooms, steam rooms, sauna, hot tub, chill tub, relaxation room, and more. Everything is clean, modern, and elegant and feels/smells as a high-end spa should. There's also an outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, which several families seemed to enjoy despite the falling snow! (but not me, no thank you!)

Our guest room was spacious enough for 2 adults, 2 kids with lots of ski gear. The beds are very comfortable and we all slept well. Turndown service is provided of course, and room service brings a different assortment of cookies with chocolate milk for the kids every day! That was a nice touch. The attention to detail here is superb...

I also enjoyed using the in-room Keurig coffee maker. Oh, and also there was a stacking washer and dryer in a closet right outside our room! Not that I want to do laundry on my vacation, but I could have packed a lot less clothes had I known the laundry would be sooo convenient...

The only heads-up I'd give to other visitors is that there are lots of stairs throughout the property. (It is on a mountain, after all.) Stairs don't bother me - I love the extra exercise - however we probably won't be bringing Grandma and Grandpa with us anytime in the future, because they'd have a hard time going up and down the stairs. People with knee issues might keep it in mind.

I HIGHLY recommend Stein Eriksen and plan to return every year!!

Room Tip: I'd request a room as close to the lodge as possible to spare some walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Best ski resort anywhere. Everything was first rate including the restaurants, locker room attendants, and the entire staff. Also, best massage I've had in years in the spa. Everyone could not have been more helpful. Can't wait to return next week for President's Holiday with my kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I don't think they have many 4 bedroom units. This was a two story unit, with one bedroom up and three bedrooms down.

The upstairs also had a large great room/dining room with a large flatscreen t.v., a guest bathroom, and a fully-equipped kitchen with beautiful granite countertops. There were three stools at the counter and a table with eight chairs for dining. The great room had two fireplaces, three sofas around a large square coffee table, a double murphy bed, and a deck with a hot tub. The deck overlooks a wooded area. The upstairs bedroom had a king bed and I believe it had it's own bathroom.

One downstairs bedroom had a king bed, gas fireplace, and a private deck. Another bedroom had a king bed and fireplace. Our bedroom had two queen beds. All rooms had their own private bath, which was huge and totally updated (separate tub and shower, heat lamp). There is also a closet with a stacked washer and dryer. You can access the unit by the upstairs door or the downstairs door. All the bedrooms had humidifiers, which was a nice touch. Turn down service was provided every evening.

A buffet breakfast was included in our rate. It was the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen, with many gourmet hot and cold choices. Newspaper was delivered daily to the unit. Free transportation is provided to area restaurants and to downtown Park City. The shuttle to Park City leaves on the half hour. Free bottled water and altitude sickness supplies (tylenol and oxygen inhalers) are available in the lobby. There is a computer in the lobby with free internet access. Free hot chocolate and hot cider are available near the on-site ski rental office. You can literally ski out of the resort. Employees are friendly and greet you as they pass.

In keeping with an honest review, a few minor gripes would be our bed mattress had a slight "roll to the middle" effect. The humidifier caused the carpet to get wet. Reservations for transportation to dinner weren't always on time.

Room Tip: Rooms are built around a courtyard. The best location may be near the main lodge (ski slope side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had a very disappointing lunch at Stein Eriksen's yesterday. Uninspiring menu in the bar area and the skier's buffet, which used to be excellent, was also relatively uninspiring. I had the beef brisket which was average at best. My wife had the lamb gyro off the bar menu which she did not enjoy - the lamb was tough & fatty. Back to Royal street, Montage, St Regis and Empire lodge for lunch at DV in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ClarkieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBullert, General Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
I’m sorry you felt the food quality did not meet your expectations. Stein Eriksen Lodge prides itself on our food and beverage operations and has always felt our service and quality is bar-none the best on the Mountain. Again, I apologize you were disappointed with your lunch and will reach out to you personally.
Sincerely,
Dan Bullert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
708 reviews
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#11 of 60 in Park City
856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £178 - £1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing