We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I went to Stein Eriksen on my honeymoon, and have been back half a dozen times since then. Each time I leave wanting to come back. The service is by far the best that I have ever had. I travel a lot acorss the country staying in some of the best hotels around (four star) minimum and non of them come close to the service and accomidations that are made at Stein's. From the moment that you drive up to the front lobby and are welcomed, to the time you leave the staff do everything to make you feel like they are only there to help you. Whenever I stay in the Salt Lake/Park City/Deer Valley area the choice is simple I will stay at Stein's. I have stayed in the winter, spring and summer, and attended events in the fall there and there is simply no let down even in their "off season." Great work to all the staff!

N. Strait

Room Tip: I have stayed in multiple rooms but if you are looking for a romantic get away, get one with a hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    82
    29
    20
    11
See reviews for
203
249
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed at Stein Erikson Lodge a few times and have enjoyed my stay every time. The service is top notch, the views are stunning, and the rooms are elegant. With condo type room layouts, I can spend time in the living room with friends and family, or relax privately in my own bedroom. The ability to get ready for skiing in the locker room with staff there to assist with boots and skis is an added benefit to skiing onto Deer Valley straight from the hotel. I would recommend SEL to anyone who enjoys rustic, ski and mountain vacations. In my experiences at SEL, it has definitely earned the prestigious 5-star rating it was awarded.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteinEriksenLodge, Public Relations Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Stein Eriksen Lodge! We love feedback from our guests and love even more when your stay is amazing. We look forward to having you back to stay with us, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I went up to Stein Eriksen Lodge in Deer Valley for our anniversary. It was a perfect way to spend it. We had a suite with a fire place in both rooms which the staff was very happy to light for us. The rustic feel of the lodge was perfect with the snow falling outside. We also had our own hot tub which we used as we watched it snow. Very romantic. Great food. We ate out and ordered in. On our anniversary they brought us a special dessert from the management with a card. A nice touch. I told my husband that I wanted to go back for out next anniversary. M. Moore

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmoore1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

From the moment we pulled up, we were catered on. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The rooms were immaculate, very clean and nice. The view was breathtaking and the lodge is located in such a beautiful, peaceful area. The skiing was great and the food was even better. Christmas time at Stein Ericksens is truly magical! Can we go back now please??

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I are Park City locals. We stayed at Steins for our anniversary. What a treat to feel like we were on a luxurious vacation, and we were still in our own town! The hotel's lobby is nicely appointed and intimate' not cavernous like recently-built hotels. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Because of our experience, we definitely feel Steins deserves its five star and five diamond awards.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieK0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was fortunate enough to win a "12 Days of Stein" prize. The horse drawn sleigh and the dinner were fabulous. The treatment my daughter and I received in the restaurant was beyond anything we have ever experienced. The best food, hands down, of any food we've ever eaten and the quality of the service was amazing. I was able to visit during prime ski season and the lodge was beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnRodabaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

After a recent long weekend at Steins, I am not sure how I could stay/ski anywhere else. The mid-mountain location places you at the center of Deer Valley. The resort's amenities, staff, and facilities are on par with the finest hotel brands in the world. Treat yourself to Steins, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#10 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
7.4 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah’s only Forbes Five Star/ Five Diamond resort. We are centrally located at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley. Only steps from all the activities that Deer Valley has to offer and only a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North Americas premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing