We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy, no exceptions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“classy, no exceptions!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

An amazing old world feel, first class service, and beautiful adventure all in one! There is no " attitude or "down the nose" treatment from staff. the food is $$ but worth it. Everything from sitting on the amazing decks to walking through the historic lobby is comfort with class. Quiet and welcoming, romantic yet families love it, fun with an inspired twist!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    93
    35
    21
    12
See reviews for
221
273
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Having spent half of my life traveling in Switzerland I was surprised to find a very European style Lodge here in Deer Valley. I have traveled several times to this area but this latest experience is worth mentioning. From the moment you drive up to the Stein Eriksen Lodge you notice that the service is relaxed yet flawless. They learn your name and then use it for your duration. Our room was a courtyard view, sadly, as the views from this hotel are amazing. Our room had a great fireplace, that when we checked in did not work, but was fixed within five minutes of our arrival. The location is perfectly situated about 3 minutes from Main Street Park City, accessible by their free drivers. It is at the base of the several lifts. If you like hiking, biking, exploring, sitting, serenity, and great service then this hotel is for you. There are other great hotels like the St Regis and Montage but if you want the quality without the 'stuffiness' then this is the place. We used the hotel restaurant and in room dining and had good to excellent experiences over multiple days. The pool is heated and while not huge is perfect for the end of the day or in my case, kids. We will be back!

Room Tip: Courtyard room in my several times was either a very low room with a window looking up to the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losjacksons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, VP Sales & Marketing at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear losjacksons:
Thank you for staying with us this summer. Your comments on Tripadvisor are appreciated!

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visiting for an anniversary trip, my husband and I were treated perfectly. EVERY staff member was high class and ready and willing to assist in any way we needed from the time we arrived to the time we left. We were treated to excellent accommodations (and, upon arrival, received a thoughtful anniversary card along with some amazing snacks for our stay), beautiful and immaculate conditions both in our suite and throughout the grounds, a nice workout room and pool area, and helpful concierge. Loved the turn-down service each evening, the options of both wood burning and gas fireplace in our suite, and the lovely deck/hot tub that we enjoyed both day and night. While I'm sure the majority come during ski season, this is the perfect romantic spot for a summer getaway with convenient access to hiking, Deer Valley weekend summer concerts, paddle boarding, alpine slide, shopping, and good restaurants, all of which we enjoyed during our stay. We couldn't have had a better experience and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDD745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a fantastic property, the rooms were superb and the grounds were immaculate kept. The combination of the bedding package and leaving the door open letting the cool mountain air come into the room offered one of the best night sleeps I have in recent memory. I would strongly recommend this hotel over the other luxury properties in the area.

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe room with hot tub, well worth the nominal cost for upgrade to include the hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

There's not a finer hotel than Stein Erickson Lodge. Every staff member treats you like a welcome guest. The rooms are furnished with everything you need. We brought food and cooked mainly in our room, though you'd be silly not to eat at least Brunch at the on-site restaurant, which is the best brunch I've ever had.

My wife and I honeymooned here in August, and went back for our first anniversary. We are not big skiers, so we tend to enjoy the place in the summer, though the ski and and ski out access has got to be a skier's dream.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linkman463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Almost flawless service characterizes the SEL from the first encounter with the valet parking, personalized escort to our room and housekeeping response to a request for rollaway and crib. We had a nice suite with ample space and peaceful views of the adjacent mountains. Everything in the room worked fine, but we found the AC much too loud for peaceful sleeping. So we turned it off (eventually) and opened the deck door to the fresh mountain air. Gratefully the road below was little traveled.
The meeting rooms and related food service was quite adequate but even on request I was disappointed to find that soy products were not available. Snacks for our break were healthy and adequate, though not as imaginative as some I've seen.
I'd delight to return and recommend this as a prime spot for off-the-beaten track meetings or retreats. But with many other pricing-service level options in the area, it would be the service that distinguishes SEL from the rest. I think I like the summer season better than I would the busier winter season.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

An absolute gem of a resort. It starts with the staff who are very helpful and friendly. Additionally the resort management doesn't skimp on staff and makes sure that there is enough staff to properly take care of it's guests. The views are terrific and the rooms are phenomenal. The rooms have a large entrance foyer, which is really needed for skiers and also a washer/dryer in the foyer closet. Once in the rooms you are surrounded by practically everything that you could want in a room. A fully stocked kitchen with large refrigerator, stove, microwave and keurig coffeemaker and breakfast bar, a dining room area, living room area with 55 inch flat screen television and a pull down murphy bed for extra guests and a wood burning fireplace. The bedroom has a king size bed and flat screen television, en suite bath and vanity area and gas burning fireplace. There is also an additional full bath off the entrance of the suite too. You have access to a large deck from the living room and master bedroom and the deck has a large hot tub as well. The concierge staff is extremely helpful with anything and everything from tours and trips to restaurant reservations. The resorts main restaurant was, to me, the low point of the whole stay. Service was slow about half the time and I wasn't really thrilled with the menu choices or quality of the preparation. Also this resort, though beautiful and well appointed, is not really set up for anyone with physical challenges as there are a lot of stairs and walkways to get around the resort. Aside from those two minor issues, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is good as all rooms have a mountain view. The better mountain views would be from the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
836 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
827 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Property: Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing