We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washington School House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waldorf Astoria Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
117
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelblock from main streetmolton brown toiletriesrooftop poolreclaimed wooddelightful hotelintimate experienceincluded in the rateb bsevery staff memberother guestsrestaurants shopsoff the chartsperfect parkhotel staffroaring fireapres ski
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Our excellent stay started with a warm welcome before we had even got out of the car. Then, miraculously, before we even knew it our ski equipment had been placed in a warm storage area, our bags had been delivered to our room, our car parked underground and a glass of wine was in our hands. After that it just kept getting better.
Our room, a Pool King was charming with a super comfortable bed, powerful shower and a view of, you guessed it, the steaming outdoor pool. The room was provided with every treat possible, fruit, chocolates, robes, slippers,Moulton Brown toiletries, ipod dock and even a welcome bottle of sparkling wine. The room was not exactly oversized but you have some absolutely gorgeous public areas in which to relax. There is a formal sitting area which is graced by a huge fire and wonderful chandelier and another more relaxing area downstairs for more casual apres-ski.
The breakfasts are delicious and cooked to order. The chef is very generous with the portions and everyday a different 'special' was offered.
The outdoor pool and hot tub were wonderful after a hard day of skiing and the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine which the staff graciously brought to us.
The hotel is beautiful and has been restored most sympathetically. It has been decorated with some very special pieces but remains comfortable and functional. Its location is great, just one block from Main Street and a very short walk downhill to the ski lift. At the end of the day I believe that you can ski almost back to the door.
The building's exteriors and interiors are worthy of being featured in any high class design magazine but it is the staff who created our fondest memories. We were fortunate to receive fantastic service from the minute we arrived to the moment we departed. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile - early breakfast, printing us a driving instructions, restaurant recommendations, valet service for our car and skis and wine by the pool. We were thoroughly spoilt with their genuine friendliness and efficiency. Thank you.
Like the last reviewer stated - it is hard to leave this cozy oasis but you ski all the better knowing what luxury awaits you on your return.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My boyfriend, family, a few family friends of ours and I stayed at the Washington School House Hotel for a 4 night ski getaway. We had the BEST time thanks to this fabulous hotel and the wonderful staff.

We are die hard skiers and we could hardly bring ourselves to leave the place and get on the slopes. The cozy living room coupled with the excellent service (and company!) the staff provide is enough to make me want to move in. We sprung out of bed in the morning because we could hardly wait to enjoy Ernesto's daily breakfast creations. After we hit the slopes we hurried back for après-ski drinks and appetizers by the fire. My dad will surely be talking about the clam chowder we had one evening for years to come. Following our tasty afternoon snacks was always a soak in the mountainside hot tub (with wine in pool-safe glasses!).

Each evening we would walk down to Main Street (a 30 second walk from the lobby) and would enjoy the shops, restaurants and bars. Slowly, people in our group would peel off to sneak back to the WSHH. We had a big group but coordinating who needed to be where was no problem at all thanks to the ideal location - a 15 minute walk (tops) to anywhere in Old Town.

Our room was amazing to say the least. Complete with 16 foot ceilings, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and velvety soft, stark white sheets.

I would bring this place and the staff with me wherever I vacationed if I could. I am beyond pleased with our stay and highly recommend this little gem to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in terms of what they offer - speak with the front desk associate to get the best room for what you are looking for. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaWSH, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Mason406,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and particularly our location just steps from Main Street. It certainly helps to be that close to home when it is as cold as it was during your stay, brrr. I am glad we were able to keep you and your family warm and cozy. Say “hello” to everyone from the WSH staff.

Best regards,
Jessica Davis
General Manager
Washington School House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two days, an escape from our stressful New York City lives before meeting up with family for the holidays. And what a treat! Lindsey, Haley and the rest of the Washington School House staff were not only attentive but extremely friendly. The staff arranged for our bobsled ride and Lindsey even gave us tips since she had just been herself. The staff remembered our wine preferences for our wine-next-to-the-fire time. Small, thoughtful things. The service was really above and beyond.

And the hotel itself is gorgeous; the antiques, superb renovation and the gray, gold, brown and white palette compliment the natural surroundings as well as provide a warm and welcoming place to come back to after a day out and about. While the rooms are a bit on the smaller side particularly for their cost, the charming quirkiness and service the hotel provides amply make up for it. My boyfriend, who has stayed in myriad luxury hotels around the world said this hotel was the best he has experienced. And I heartily agree! We will definitely be finding ourselves back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay at this B & B for my birthday. It was wonderful! The staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting by the fire pit at night. The appetizers and breakfast were delicious. It truly was a special stay and I felt very pampered. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kims286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaWSH, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear KimS286,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your birthday stay and hope your husband surprises you again next year with a return visit!

Warm regards,
Jessica Davis
General Manager
Washington School House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We travel a lot around the world and used to be staying mainly on luxury resorts, like Aman Resorts, Four Seasons, Mandaron Oriental, Shangri La...We also are looking for very charming places to stay, where we have the opportunity to feel more closely the country we are visiting.
And then, we found exactly a mix of what we like: a top luxury resort level of service and in the same time, the feeling to be at home!
The design is amazing, the staff is just here for you...and if you like an incredible breakfast, this is really the place to stay: a very nice gift to our son, some refreshments/food for our next trip without asking!
Our main concern is: as the hotel stands very far from our home, how and when to come back?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliverpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews