We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful boutique hotel with excellent services” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Washington School House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Washington School House Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful boutique hotel with excellent services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at WSH. We stayed there for 3 nights for our ski trip in Utah. The location is awesome! The food was great.The services were excellent. All staffs were friendly and was able to assist for anything we could ask for. They were so terrific! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tirateerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
58
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the WSH and we are already trying to figure out when we can get back!

We are a family of 5 with 3 boys ages 18 months-7 years and (if you have kids these ages you know) vacations, while fun, can be a lot of work - especially ski vacations with all the gear, logistics, schlepping, etc. The staff at the WSH worked tirelessly to help us have one of our best family vacations ever. Starting with breakfast...the food was amazing, the coffee hot and the staff so nice and accommodating. After breakfast, they would help us get geared up (even helping to buckle the kids' ski boots as we were buckling ours - again, people with young kids know what a help that is) and run us up to the mountain, where they had helped us figure out the ski school/childcare situations. At the end of the day, they come get you and again help get everything and everyone back to the hotel, where we would swim/soak in the fabulous pool and hot tub and they would bring us lovely apres-ski treats.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone - families with kids like ours but also singles or couples. The space is lovely, so well appointed but also feels cozy and inviting; the staff is terrific - helpful, thoughtful and kind and the food is great. Oh and you cannot beat the location either. You can so easily walk into town but it feels very quiet and secluded when you are at the hotel. Now if they were only here to help us get unpacked and get all this laundry done…

Thank you, WSH!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a gem of a place, in a great location really close to the action & the slopes in the heart of Park City. Easy to walk to the restaurants & shops of main street but lovely quiet location.
We only stayed for 1 night at the end of a ski trip to another resort in Utah as everyone said we should check out Park City before leaving the area. The staff during the reservation process were exceptionally helpful. After some initial confusion about allowing a 1 night booking on a weekend they agreed to honour the fact that the first email I had received stated this was possible. They were then extremely helpful in making a restaurant booking before our arrival as it was a holiday weekend. Although we didn't ski. the staff were also great with making transport arrangements & trying to help us book a bobsled ride at Olympic Park
We booked the 16ft ceiling room but were upgraded to a king room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. The room had a beautifully comfy bed with lovely linens & pillows. It was fairly small as was the bathroom which had shower but no tub. Not much room in the bathroom for putting your toiletries but lovely underfloor heating.
The decor throughout is very tasteful & you do feel as though you are in a rather stylish magazine page but somehow it seemed to me to lack a bit of heart & warmth. Despite being a holiday weekend it seemed almost too quiet even though I think it was probably quite full. It made it appear formal rather than buzzy
The pool & hot tubs on the roof are in a beautiful setting with a lovely heated mat to walk on to get there. The jets in the tub were weak but made up for by the overall picture.
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices & generous portions. Lovely to have decent coffee included too. My only comment on food & beverage would be that we didn't really know what was available or included which would have been handy to understand & obviously only staying 1 night we didn't have a chance to get into the rhythm. Some info in the room on what was available & when would have been good. With no bar as such we sort of didn't know where to get a drink or how it all worked.
My only other negative would be that being a peak holiday weekend it was incredibly expensive & much as i thought it would be a treat for the last night of our trip I probably struggled to see the value but in lower season there would be a different perspective on that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneygirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from a five day stay at WSH - wow. We had a wonderful stay. First of all the hotel itself is beautiful, modern, clean with spectacular artwork, meticulously maintained. The location could not be better, right downtown but not loud at all. The food - from the elegant and varied breakfast, the afternoon tea/apres ski to a private birthday dinner that we had - was by far the best we had during our entire stay in Park City. The staff is really careful, thoughtful and charming, they know how to be helpful and accommodating without being doting or gushing. From bringing tea (with honey) to our room while I was sick, quickly whisking our skis in and out, to leaving glasses of wine for us at the (spectacular) hot tub.
The hotel is lovely, beds are extremely comfortable, bathrooms are state of the art, pool and hot tub is way cool but the most outstanding feature of this fabulous hotel is the staff. They not only made us quite comfortable while we were at the hotel but made reservations, gave us tips on not only where to go but what to try, making our entire stay in Park City wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Incredibly tasteful boutique hotel that helped make our stay one of our best trips in years. Staff at WSH is unparalleled. They help with everything from making the best dinner reservations to picking you up and dropping you off at the ski hill whenever you call. The breakfasts included arguably some of the best food in park city, and the inclusive afternoon cocktails, snacks, and wine on request were top notch. And the interior decor is superb.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M011813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

If you don't like WSHH, then nothing can please you! It's perfect. It's like B&B meets 5 star hotel meets ski lodge. The interior design is amazing, the public spaces are warm and inviting, and the pool and hot tub are beautiful. Every detail is tended to, from fruit and fresh water in your room to bottled water always stocked by the pool to bedside treats every evening. We wanted for nothing our whole trip. The breakfast is delicious, as are the afternoon snacks and cocktail/wine menu. As others have already commented, the staff is a notch above when it comes to service and friendliness. It was like being a guest in someone's home. If this hotel could be the model for all small hotels, the world would be a better place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MME_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a 5+ star hotel. Stayed there with my family-wife and 17yr son from 11/26-12/1/13. Heard about hotel in T&L and then proceeded with my own research. This i more than a hotel, it is a home. The staff, love dress attire, jeans, boots and white shirts for girls, anticipate your every desire. Invited to my son for Thanksgiving dinner, staff asked if i need to bring anything-of course forgot the pies and they proceeded to contact and arrange from local bakery the pies. My wife forgot hairbrush, they brought her a tray of brushes to choose from. We had 2 rooms, both spectacular. Breakfast fabulous plus the French Press. Afternoon snacks to die for. Must must swim in pool at night-do not worry it is heated to 80. Restaurant selections excellent, and they are honey even with your own list. Simply amazing decor-all white-already have appointment with contractor upon our return to redo our bedroom. Location cannot be beat, 1 block off main street-walk into town, do not need to be bused as the other luxury hotels must do. Simply great experience.

Room Tip: son stayed in 16' tall room main floor which he loved. My wife and i on the 4th floor-floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyn9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Washington School House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear brooklyn9196,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We loved having your family at the hotel and we are so glad we could exceed your expectations on so many levels. We hope to welcome you back very soon and maybe even become a part of your Thanksgiving tradition for years to come.

Regards,

Michael Gregory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#24 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington School House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington School House Hotel

Property: Washington School House Hotel
Address: 543 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5218
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington School House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive downtown Park City boutique hotel where you can expect… well, the unexpected. Built as a school in 1889, Washington School House has just graduated to a new level of luxury with the completion of its stunning renovation. Original quarried limestone exterior. Twelve spectacular rooms/suites. Historic living space with 16ft ceilings. Roaring fire. Chic ski lounge. Heated pool terraced in the hillside. Wine, aspen trees, stars. You get the picture. School is out but the hotel team is in… providing unprecedented service for an unequaled experience in an unparalleled location. The new Washington School House. Where old school is the new cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Washington School House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington School Hotel Park City
Washington School House Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing