We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for Overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Payson
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“OK for Overnight”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stay there over night on the way to Yellow Stone. It was pretty basic, no microwave or refrigerator. Though they do have a microwave in the breakfast room available. There's no elavator so we had to drag everything upstairs (did my exercise for the day.)

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good (coffee was so-so, though.) The staff was friendly and made sure that we had everything for breakfast.

Overall, it was good enough for the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
21
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The first thing that impressed me as I entered the hotel was the spacious lobby. It was very large for this size of a hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very knowledgable about the surrounding area and recommended eating at Dalton's (A very good restaurant). The room was comfortable. The fridges and microwaves in the rooms were a nice touch. I enjoyed the large indoor pool and spa. I was shocked that they had saunas. The breakfast in the morning was more than I expected. There were many choices that I didn't expect. Waffles, yogurt, sausage, potatoes, and many choices of pastrys. I was impressed with this Quality Inn. It was way better than expected.

Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank thejuicejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Much more than we expected: Sparkling clean pleasant rooms, nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed here on 4th July for one night. We just wanted to get out of hot Mesa & hike in the cool pines. Hotel looks really new. Rooms were super clean & bed was comfortable with pretty good quality linens for a Comfort Inn. Reception staff were very helpful with directions & restaurant recommendations. They have a small indoor pool & spa which looked very nice. The breakfast was fine - cereals, waffles, juice, fruit, pastries & hot sausage & omelets. Overall I expected a very basic hotel & it was better than expected. Also the location is right in the centre of Payson & you can walk to restaurants & shops.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
229 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

My stay was exactly as I expected, not fantastic, not disappointing. The staff was curteous, the room was "nice" with a 26in TV ( a bit too small for my tastes). The hotel is totally smoke free. My room had the classic "Freebreeze", smoke coverup, perfummy smell thqat was a bit too strong for my tastes. The local dining in town is limited with one pretty good steak house (non-alcoholic) Dalton's. Hotel is right next to Interstate 15 (easy on and off) and vehicle noise was not a problem. Building is not new, not too old. Pool but I did not use. Did look it over and would have liked to use. Overall, I recommend for anyone finding themselves needing a room in this area of Utah. It was the closest we could get to our working town, Nephi (25 miles further south), and still have some decent dining and lodging available.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

The place was ok, room was a little small, tiny TV with very few channels to select from. The breakfast was cold items except for self cook waffles, which is a pain, you pay for a free breakfast then have to cook it yourself? Honestly, there are much better values a little further north.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elimest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2006

Basically it was a place to sleep. The property has an inddor pool but they rent it out to locals like a health club so it was always busy. There was a free breakfast and it was ok. The only real complaint I have is that every time I went to the front desk, nobody was there. That person is always doing double duty either setting up breakfast or helping get towels for the health club guests etc. So I would stand there wondering how long I should wait. That was a little annoying. I had to wait 15 minutes to check out and thought about just leaving but I needed the reciept.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank drylids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Payson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Payson
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Springville
Days Inn Springville
#3 of 5 in Springville
300 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
556 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 830 N Main St, Payson, UT 84651-3416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Payson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Payson
Comfort Inn Payson
Payson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing