We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind HUGE shakes”

Purple Turtle Incorporated
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Alpine, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of a kind HUGE shakes”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place has incredible fish and chips. The price is right and the fish is fresh. My kids always love the shakes- they are enormous! We always end up freezing at least half because they are so big.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, UT
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fish n Chips and Lime Rickey”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Purple Turtle is a Pleasant Grove landmark, you can't miss its purple roof. Love the Fish n Chips and their tartar sauce and seafood cocktail sauce. That's about all I have had there aside from shakes and the yummy refreshing Lime Rickeys. Its a bit expensive compared to other fast food restaurants, so we go here for a special treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctrwisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blast from the past”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Purple Turtle has been in Pl. Grove for so many years. Went as a student, now I take my Kids and Grandkids there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to deep fry heaven”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Yes, the Purple Turtle is a local icon. Yes, it is an interesting, eye-catching building with a unique name.
But don't come for the food. There is absolutely nothing special about their pre-packaged, frozen-then-deep-fried cuisine. There is nothing made from scratch and no original recipes. Even the ice cream is the same softserve pre-mix you can find at any fast food chain. Prepare to be underwhelmed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow Service/Pricey Food”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My title pretty much sums it up. We went there and waited an incredibly long time for our food. And when we got it, it wasn't that good. I wouldn't mind paying more for good food, but this isn't worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithR4314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Purple Turtle Incorporated also viewed

Pleasant Grove, Wasatch Range
Pleasant Grove, Wasatch Range
 
Pleasant Grove, Wasatch Range
Pleasant Grove, Wasatch Range
 
Pleasant Grove, Wasatch Range
Pleasant Grove, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Purple Turtle Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing