We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap and friendly stay”
Review of National 9 Price

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
National 9 Price
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Price
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We came in on a cold day at the end of September an found a warm welcome in a clean and pretty room. The Girl on the front desk was very friendly and gave us a good advice for dining - Groom Micro Brewery had fine Cajun-Steaks and good beer

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Heinz H,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to make each guest's experience great and we are happy that yours was. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you!

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very comfortable. Very efficient, affable and professional young lady at the front desk,. We needed 2 rooms and had booked in advance, initially we were not side by side but that was fixed immediately even though there was a full house, as they also have weekly, longer term customers. good referral on nearby restaurant, Wingers, easy to get to.

Room Tip: ground floor since there's no elevator, but you may have some breakthrough sound from above - no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMUNCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear VMUNCH,
Thank you for writing us a review on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was accommodating and professional. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Made absolutely sure a dog was OK in a non-smoking room. Yes, no problem. Even called the hotel directly after making the reservation by the 800 number. No problem.

Arrived and there was a big problem. I felt like they were just saying what I wanted to hear regardless of the actual availability. They didn't have a non-smoking room that would accommodate a dog without an increased price, which was outrageous. Actually left angry and stayed somewhere else. What non-smoker can sleep in a room reeking of smoke?

Will dispute the non-refundable policy, since they didn't deliver what they promised.

Room Tip: don't believe what they say over the phone.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Cynthia M,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the confusion and miscommunication you had experienced. We hope to earn your business in the future. Again, we truly apologize and thank you for letting us know so this won't happen again.
R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We made reservations for a king room with pet and when I arrived they told me I would have to settle for a queen room. I said this is a pet friendly room correct. The lady told me that changes everything. They stuck us in a double queen room that smells horrible. I paid for a week had to pay $70 plus tax for our little 9 lb dog plus a $50 deposit. I'm waiting for my husband to get done with work to determine whether we will continue to stay.
Also when We made our reservation through booking.com their price was 380.11 and when we checked in the lady said it will be 380.58I asked why there was a difference she said " does it really matter it's only a couple cents" the attitude was the problem :(
After being here 7 days now(we stayed because NOWHERE else in town accepts pets) our room was only cleaned 2 days. The box spring is falling apart( took pics and posted them on Facebook) people said to demand a new bed. Yesterday after being here 6 days I asked that they change the sheets. She took them but NEVER came back. I went to the desk about 7 pm and was told the maids left for the day. Asked for sheets and was told she needed to go get some but I would have to make the bed. I said I would come back because she was busy. My husband got done with work and arrived at 8:30 pm. Came in and asked where the sheets were! I then explained to him everything. We left to get something to eat. We stopped at the front desk to pick up the sheets at 9 pm and she still didn't get them. My husband said bring them to the room when you get them. We received the sheets about 9:15 pm while finishing our dinner. When we finished eating we made the bed. ( made me sorry I asked for clean sheets but really after 6 days that's just gross!) my husband works 12-14 hour days. Very disappointed and we have to stay at least one more week!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were heading to Salt Lake City from South and due to a mud slide the main road was closed and we had to turn back and find a place to sleep. I used booking.com and found this motel the cheapest one in the area. The room was clean, big enough for two of us and the beds were comfortable. That's all what we needed for that night. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was good to start the next day. There are many shops and places to eat around. Do not believe the bad reviews this hotel isn't that bad at all. I would recommend this hotel even for more than one night since people don't stay in the room all they long. For sleeping it was a perfect choice.

Room Tip: With our big luggages it was a bit hard to climb up to the first floor so if you have luggages I rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Olci83,
Thank you very much for your great review and great pictures. We love to hear about our guest’s stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that our hotel’s amenities fit your needs during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.
R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We checked into the National 9 on Sept 20th, 2013 and expected the worse based on some
previous reviews. However, everything was just fine. Our non smoking room was clean, fresh and up to date.
Flat screen TV and excellent wireless internet in the room were nice features. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and professional. would definitely recommend this hotel.
The continental breakfast was fine as well.

Steve and Kathy
Liz Lake Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misty12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Misty12312,
We would like to thank you for writing us a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that our staff was nice and helpful and that our hotel’s amenities fit your needs during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.
R. Howell- Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room is reasonably sized, the only difficulty is if anyone is at the desk on the computer, you can't get by the chair to move through the room because the beds are right behind you. It has a modern t.v. with a decent line up of channels. There is no hair dryer, but the bathroom area was clean. They serve muffins, cereal, bagels, make your own waffle, juice and coffee for breakfast in the office area. If you are looking for a room to rest before you next stop, then don't hesitate to stop here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuchessofRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear DuchessofRush,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that our hotel’s amenities fit your needs during you stay and that you enjoyed our Breakfast options. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again.
R. Howell- Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Price hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
436 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#5 of 7 in Price
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Price
Super 8 Price
#7 of 7 in Price
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Price

Address: 641 W Price River Dr, Price, UT 84501-2838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range: £42 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Price 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the National 9 Inn located in Price Utah. Our property is conveniently located in the Heart of Price and is within walking distance to 4 Restaurants. Our property features free fast wi-fi, all rooms have fridges and microwaves, flat screen tvs, comfortable King and Queen beds and all room come with a complimentary breakfast featuring waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, danishes, cereals etc. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your National 9 Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Price Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing