We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Visit to Carbon County”
Review of National 9 Price

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National 9 Price
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Price
Taylorsville, Utah
1 review
“Friendly Visit to Carbon County”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I always enjoy staying at the National 9, t is close to several business. It is easy access off the freeway and has several small restaurants and fast food places to eat.
The rooms are always clean, the staff have always been courteous and respectful with us. We have had to ask for a late check out on several occasions and that was nevera problem. The staff always reminds us of the breakfast us and they always have enough for the guests.
When we have needed extra towels we have never had a problem in obtaining them. The rooms are spacious, we are pleased that they have a mini fridge and microwave and most impportantly the hair dryer so that I don't have to pack one.
Even though we have family in Sunnyside it is easier at times to stay in Price and when we do we will continue to stay at the National 9.

Several years ago I stayed at the motel for a week while my dad was in the hospital so that I could be close to him, and during that week the staff made sure that I had everything I needed. When I would get back to the room late a night I was not nervous or afraid because the parking lot is well light and enough parking.

Thank you to the staff and the Manger

Carmen Guzman

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Carmen G,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you received great customer service throughout your entire stay. We strive to help all our guests with anything they need while they are with us and we are glad that you were well taken care of. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future business with us. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    32
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
25
34
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paonia
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Over the years, my husband and I have enjoyed staying at The National 9 Inn, on our visits to Price, that require a hotel stay. This trip was for his fathers 90th birthday, when we stayed for 3 nights and along with other family members, booked around 15 rooms.

Each morning, we were able to eat breakfast and visit with our family, as there were several tables, along with 2 sofas to accommodate us in the lobby area. The hotel offered many breakfast selections, ranging from cold & hot cereals, to freshly cooked waffles, that were as good, if not better than the waffles I make at home. The desk/lobby clerk, kept the food & beverages well stocked, even when our family members filled the entire lobby, while eating.

The desk clerks have always been polite and friendly upon our arrival, during check in, check out and all throughout our stay.

Our room has always been ready and nicely cleaned, even when we have asked for an early check-in time. We usually book a room, with a kingsize bed, that is nice and spacious, with a good internet connection, which is helpful when our grandkids are in the room with us, using their iPads and other electronics. The fridge & microwave really come in handy and many hotels that we have stayed at, do not have them or charge an extra fee to have them in the room.

We don't require daily maid service on our short stays, but when requested, the maids or desk clerks, are very prompt in bringing us towels and other items. After talking with the other families in our group, who did require daily maid service, we were told that the maids did a fine job cleaning their rooms.

Since we have been staying here over the years, we have noticed that the hotel has made many improvements. The biggest being, the addition of the nice lobby and breakfast area that I previously spoke about. From what we can see, the hotel keeps the rooms updated, with new paint and carpet, when needed. Also, they must shampoo the carpets frequently, because they have always looked clean to us.

I normally do not write reviews, but since our family booked so many rooms this time and we had such good service at your hotel, I felt it was appropriate. Our niece even told us that when she came back to her room, after visiting with family in another room, her daughters used the deadbolt to lock the door and she could not wake them. The General Manager came to the hotel and somehow, was able to let her in. This was at 2:00 am. Now that is good service!!

We will definitely stay here on our future visits and will have no problem, recommending this hotel, to anyone we know who is visiting Price, Utah and looking for a fairly priced hotel, with a friendly staff and clean rooms!

Thank you,
Niki Guzman

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guzzies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guzzies1,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel's amenities fit your needs for your whole family. We appreciate your business with us and we will look forward to your family staying with us again in the future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying at the national 9, beds, bathroom and staff were just excellent. The location too was PRIME. Shopping, food, and the ultimate dinosaur museum right around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Link8900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Link8900,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We strive to give every guest great customer service and clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our room was shabby. The curtain rod was broken. The was a huge safety pin so we could close the drapes at night. ( how thoughtful). Spend more money and get a nicer room. It is in a good location. We don't plan on staying again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveHawaiiUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear WeLoveHawaiiUtah,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We apologize for the broken curtain rod in your room. We will replace the curtain rod and make sure that this does not happen again. Again, we apologize for an unsatisfactory stay and we hope to earn your business in the future. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Price hotels

Rocksprings wy
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I would recommend this place to everyone! It felt very comfortable the beds were amazing the rooms were very clean and the staff was amazing! the price was very Reasonable and affordable! Great breakfast liked the variety! Again the rooms very nice and comfortable wish all the hotels had the comfortable beds like this hotel does!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Palmandsunny,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our brand new beds and the free breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My stay at the National 9 Price was excellent. I was working in the Price area and needed a place to stay for about four months. The weekly rates were very affordable, room very clean, and the front desk staff was very professional. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Teddy M,
Thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your business in the future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
585 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Decent, cheap furniture, nice layout with couch and good size flat screen, mini fridge and micro. My room wasn't the cleanest (when I sat down on the couch I could see that the person here last had blonde hair). Price was right. Good location near strip mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Drdroad,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize for your room not being cleaned properly and we will make sure that it does not happen again. We are glad you liked the amenities the hotel has to offer and our location. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

R. Howell - Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.6 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#7 of 7 in Price
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Price

Property: National 9 Price
Address: 641 W Price River Dr, Price, UT 84501-2838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Price 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the National 9 Inn located in Price Utah. Our property is conveniently located in the Heart of Price and is within walking distance to 4 Restaurants. Our property features free fast wi-fi, all rooms have fridges and microwaves, flat screen tvs, comfortable King and Queen beds and all room come with a complimentary breakfast featuring waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, danishes, cereals etc. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your National 9 Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Price Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing