We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel in Price, UT.”
Review of Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Legacy Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spacious and very clean room. Comfortable bedroom. Good breakfast including waffles and some fruits. 32" LCD TV. Coffee machine in the room. Hotel staff attentive. The place looks safe... I had no problems with it. I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sricardoleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

The motel was Nice; very clean, smelled fresh, very well kept. The breakfast was wonderful (thank you for the agave) and the staff/owners were so Nice we would definitely recommend this motel and would stay there again if we find ourselves near the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasrockmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The motel looked dated from the outside, but overall it was very well kept and exceptionally clean!

Rooms were spotless and well appointed with new plumbing and light fixtures. Accessories included fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker and flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable however the bedding is dated and we only had three, somewhat flat pillows. The train did not bother us.

Breakfast was very good with many choices including fresh fruit and waffles made on request.

The only recommendation would be to update the pillows and towels/linen and to replace the dark green carpet, although it was very clean.

Overall a great place to stay. Especially for under $70/night.

Room Tip: They only have two king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

When we pulled into the inn, I was pretty skeptical. But when we went into the room, I was surprised. The room was spotless! The shower was sparkling white. No water spots on anything. Beds were ok for 1 night stay. Very friendly staff! Only downside was it is situated next to the train tracks.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Katiemaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We love this cute little Inn! The people are so nice and they remember us every time we come to town. This is our home away from home. Very cozy and comfortable, this little place is the best. Never disappoints, and is always clean. Its very conveniently located by plenty of places to eat and all walking distant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were surprised that this Motel is so old. I would guess it is from the 50's variety. We have tried other places in Price and have not found anything that we would return to again. It was very clean but not well furnished and the chairs were wobbly. The bathroom was very small but they did have a coffee machine in the room. The breakfast was acceptable but nothing special.

Room Tip: No views so it does not matter. All rooms have the noise from the trains that go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Really great place. Room was super clean, nicely kept, bathroom was spotless as was linen. Lady at front desk is super nice and the breakfast is awesome. She makes you fresh waffles. And you can bring your pets too. Great value!! You can hear a train close by but not a big deal .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Shooshstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.5 mi away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#4 of 7 in Price
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#5 of 7 in Price
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
212 reviews
6.7 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Inn

Address: 145 N Carbonville Rd, Price, UT 84501-2347 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Price)
Region: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range: £45 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refrig., microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer in all rooms. Rooms with 3 beds. One level property with parking in front of room. Free Wifi ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Inn Price, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing