We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable stay”
Review of Ramada Price

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Price
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Came in late and checked out early. Front desk was able to get us checked in quickly. Bills were under our door early in the AM so we could do express checkout and be on our way. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. Some in my party used the pool and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Hi Brittany M.,
We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again.
Thanks for your comments,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be very nice. The staff was good, Did not try to restauant. The rooms were nice. A little dated but not bad. Some of our family used the swimming pool and really liked it. Our daughter felt that the bed sheets were a little rough. The rest of us did not notice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idahojeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Hi Senior Contributor,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. You really do contribute when others read what to expect.
Thanks again,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Price, UT is on the shortcut route from Prove to Green River. There is nothing between those cities except price. There are some economy type hotels.... and we probably should have picked one of them. The rate for this property should be under $100. Perhaps we arrived at a peak season, but I suspect not.

The rack rate rooms at the HI were $140+. AAA discount was $130+. But it has an on-site restaurant which we thought would be great after a long drive. That was a mistake. The menu was well written and offered many interesting options. The food was not good, the server forgot things and had to return twice while our food became progressively cooler. They added a 20% for themselves.

The button to instant dial room service sent calls elsewhere. People at the front desk were away three times when we called for assistance. They're friendly and responsive...when they are at their station.

The pubic areas are nicely appointed. The guest room are small and electrical plugs are tough to find (below bed headboards, etc.).

Options for other towns to choose are slim. Planning will help.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn central reservation service said this hotel offers a free breakfast. It doesn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hi WWSharp,
I am certianly sad to hear you were disappointed during your stay with us. I will use your comments for training purposes to resolve the issues you were having. If you like, please give me a call with more detials about your stay such as the room you were in and date (435-637-8880). We can look into the outlet situation in that room.
Thanks for taking time to share with us.
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Our room was very clean as was the bathroom!
The front desk was cordial, but not overly friendly. She just took my info and that was that.
However, the restaurant staff was super friendly and made conversation with us. My son was exhausted and cranky and before dinner could be served he wanted out of there! The waitstaff was super accommodating and packed it all up for us so we could take it back to our room. We also had room service breakfast. It seemed worth it versus the extensive hike it took for us to get from our room to the restaurant, but after tip and fees...not so much.
Best part.....$50 discount for military members!! Amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBaker1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Hi KBaker,
We value your opinion and will use the information when training each department. We hope you stay with us again the next time you travel through Price.
Thanks
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Usually stay in more upscale chains, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The lobby decor is in keeping with the local, the room was updated, very clean, and the mattress in excellent condition. The linens were very nice, not the typical polyester quilt. And the heater was quiet! The staff was pleasant and helpful. I am a single woman, and the bar was welcoming and safe.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Hello Karen H,
It is nice to hear that we met your expectations. We pride our selves in being a home-away-from-home. We hope you are able to come stay with us again.
Thanks for taking time to share your experience.
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The bed was awful. The hotel is two stories but they do not have an elevator. It was noisy late into the night and hard to sleep. They did not have a breakfast like most hotels of this type. You could purchase breakfast but for the price paid it should have been free. The staff were very nice and did allow us an early check in but the rooms are dingy and not very nice to stay in.

Room Tip: Pick another city to stay in as there are not good places to stay in Price, UT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Hello Arnie N,
Thanks for taking time to post your experience. We take your comments seriously and will use them for training purposes.
Regards,
Barbie DeLeeuw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I spend a few nights in Holiday Inns. It was nice treat to visit a Holiday Inn in rural America, that has a restaurant vs the breakfast bar..They even offer room service for breakfast, which I took advantage of. They called to confirm my order before they delivered it. The breakfast food server was very customer oriented. It was like a resort hotel experience. The front desk was a little short on warm and friendly..I paid more than I pay for most Holiday Inn's in a rural market.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie D, General Manager at Ramada Price, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Hello Frequenttravelerdave,
We greatly appreciate your review. We are thrilled that your stay gave you the resort experience. I also want to thankyou for your comments that can be used for training.
We hope you will get the opportunity to stay with us again!
Barbie DeLeeuw - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.5 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
442 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#5 of 7 in Price
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#4 of 7 in Price
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#6 of 7 in Price
212 reviews
7.2 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Price? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Price

Address: 838 Westwood Blvd, Exit 240 Highway 6, Price, UT 84501-4232 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Price)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Price
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Price
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Price 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Price
Price Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Prices
Ramada Price Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing