We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Provo Rate Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Provo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Provo
California
2 reviews
“Best Hotel in Provo Rate Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel; the Front Desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in one of there brand new rooms that they just had opened, and they were beautiful. They had a contemporary look and were very comfortable and clean. They also just built a large new pool and spa which is in door that my kids loved it. They had breakfast, a business center, shuttle, exercise room, WiFi, cable, and they were located in a very convenient location, where food and shopping was in walking distance. Who could request for more!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaCruiser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    108
    44
    14
    20
See reviews for
86
93
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

Our family was passing through Provo & required a place to sleep for one evening. We have stayed here many times due to its location to the freeway. The hotel is adequate & clean and is presently undergoing construction as it adding on more rooms to the hotel as well as including a renovated indoor pool & spa area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJO329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

We flew into Salt Lake City late to find one suitcase was back in Denver. As we were leaving SLC immediately for the Sleep Inn in Provo, they promised to deliver the bag there. The staff at Sleep Inn was very helpful, promising to accept the bag in the middle of the night, which they did. We got it the next morning with no problems. Everyone was very helpful, and the room itself was fine. No problems staying here whatsoever.

  • Liked — Easy to find, next to freeway, but not too close.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwis on the Roadtrip
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2008

From our first encounter with Cortenay at the front desk all went very well at this quality property.No problem getting the room at our discount book rate.Motel has a pool and spa as well as laundry which was handy for us.Room very well appointed with king size new bed.Quiet location handy to a Prove shopping mall and not far off I-15
Breakfst was varied and good size dining area available.
Excellent stay for us

  • Liked — Great service and modern clean room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

We had reservations for 8-29-08 but had major vehicle trouble while driving there. My wife called immediately to let them know we couldn't make it that night since we were stranded. It was after the 4pm cancellation deadline so they charged us the full rate for both rooms we had reserved which was $280+.

When I later called the owner to explain our situation the only response I got was "it's company policy". They did not forgive the bill or even offer to discount the bill. All they did was offer a 25% discount for our NEXT stay.

They profited from our family's misfortune and we will no longer be using them or the La Quinta(which has the same ownership) when we visit Provo, Utah in the future - which will be often since my son attends school there.

They could have had a repeat customer with just a little compassion or respect for our situation. But, they couldn't even offer a reduction in the bill because it wasn't "company Policy".

  • Liked — Pleasant front desk girl
  • Disliked — Charging us full price when we couldn't make it per major car troubles
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Don_in_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnprovo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Provo for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry about your major car problems.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• The owner was approached to talk about the matter and see if any exception could be made to company policy, seeing as your car was broken down and you were unable to be there as planned through no fault of your own.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn Provo. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provo hotels

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2008

We stayed at the Sleep Inn during a road trip to Las Vegas. Provo is basically a suburb of Salt Lake City. We had not booked a room and the Sleep Inn was the second hotel we approached for a room rate - our room cost $67. The room was clean and comfortable. There were major renovations going on in the lobby. There was a decent continental breakfast. For supper the night we checked in we received a 2 for 1 coupon at the Front Desk to use at Sizzlers which was located right across the street. The most spectacular part was the view from the hotel in the morning - the sun coming over the mountains.

  • Liked — Reasonable price
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairie_Traveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2008

We were very disappointed with our stay. Not because the amenities were bad, but because of the fees they charged us with. We signed the receipt at the conclusion of our stay and were satisfied with what we paid for. However when I received my card statement in the mail we were upset to see a $50.00 extra charge. We inquired and they had claimed we stole two pillows @ 25.00 a piece. Angered we called and asked for them to take the charge off. They didn't apologize or accept that they were wrong .and refered us to their manager, then superior, and so on and so forth. I really hate when companies simply pass the buck! Finally a letter later and two more phone calls to their corporate office. Finally now, almost three months later we have received 25.00 of the 50.00 back. Don't stay here, and if you do be sure to check your statement.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinmama_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnprovo, Webmaster at Sleep Inn Provo, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Provo for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry for the indignity to which you were subjected.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• We contacted the manager, superior and on up to the corporate office to see if anything could be done in this matter.

I fully understand your being upset in this matter, but we do take our reviews seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Sleep Inn Provo. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#3 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Property: Sleep Inn Provo
Address: 1505 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing