We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little confused about the difference in rooms.”
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Provo
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We had reservations for two nights, but arrived one night early, and they were able to accommodate us. The room was dreamy, recently renovated, and simply beautiful. The next day we had to move to a third floor room, although I had asked for a first floor room, due to health problems. The room was obviously in the middle of their renovation as we had big bunches of phone cords in the corner, and peeling wall paper border, but the room price was the same. Aside from all that the hotel was in a safe, clean area, near a good buffet resturant and the staff was nice and helpful. Parking was free and close to the entrance and the whole experience was good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granpeggy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Provo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

Stayed here on our way back from Phoenix. Very clean, large room with a King bed. Large bathroom as well. We thought it was an excellent continental breakfast. There were cold cereals, bagel, bread for toast, danish, yogurt, banana, apples juice, coffee.

Yes, the dining area is small but you can always take it back to your room. Clean safe area and easy to get back on the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redcoatregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Rooms and appointments very great. Beds were great, large double shower (available for no extra charge by requested). Breakfast was ok, carbs and cereals, but lots to choose from. Breakfast room was tiny though - not enough tables/chairs. Yes, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhighet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel; the Front Desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We stayed in one of there brand new rooms that they just had opened, and they were beautiful. They had a contemporary look and were very comfortable and clean. They also just built a large new pool and spa which is in door that my kids loved it. They had breakfast, a business center, shuttle, exercise room, WiFi, cable, and they were located in a very convenient location, where food and shopping was in walking distance. Who could request for more!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank CaliforniaCruiser123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

Our family was passing through Provo & required a place to sleep for one evening. We have stayed here many times due to its location to the freeway. The hotel is adequate & clean and is presently undergoing construction as it adding on more rooms to the hotel as well as including a renovated indoor pool & spa area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOJO329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We flew into Salt Lake City late to find one suitcase was back in Denver. As we were leaving SLC immediately for the Sleep Inn in Provo, they promised to deliver the bag there. The staff at Sleep Inn was very helpful, promising to accept the bag in the middle of the night, which they did. We got it the next morning with no problems. Everyone was very helpful, and the room itself was fine. No problems staying here whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

From our first encounter with Cortenay at the front desk all went very well at this quality property.No problem getting the room at our discount book rate.Motel has a pool and spa as well as laundry which was handy for us.Room very well appointed with king size new bed.Quiet location handy to a Prove shopping mall and not far off I-15
Breakfst was varied and good size dining area available.
Excellent stay for us

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.2 mi away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
140 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Provo

Address: 1505 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range: £48 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn of Provo is located in East Bay at the South end of Provo next to Novell and the East Bay Business Park and within walking distance to the Provo Town Center and the East Bay Shopping Mall. The Sleep Inn of Provo provides the best value in town with very competitive rates, great selection of rooms types, and hotel amenities. Of course, location is a significant factor with easy on and off access to I-15 as well as short distance to main local attractions including Provo Downtown, Utah Lake, Seven Peaks, Brigham Young University, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Sundance. The 2009 renovation for the Sleep Inn of Provo in 2009 included both a remodel of the original hotel in the rooms and public area, and the addition of a swimming pool, a fitness center, and new upgraded rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing