We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Days Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Provo
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From calling in to make my reservation to checking out our stay was relaxing and we would do it again. The rooms were clean and the two girls at front desk were top notch! The views of the mys were amazing. Worth the drive into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much Linda O for posting a great review of Days Inn Provo and the staff, I am glad to hear that the staff at Days Inn Provo are doing their job which they are expected to, by providing the best customer service they can to all our guest, I also appreciate your comments about the picturesque location of Days Inn Provo and its cleanliness, we will be happy to see you at our hotel in near future.

Thank You again
On behalf of all Days Inn Staff

Harry Rathod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I seek out the Days Inn in Provo to stay because it has been a good experience. This time I was disappointed that one of the rooms that my family stayed in was not cleaned right. We checked in around 6 PM and left before going into the room. When we came back to sleep because we were tired, it was disappointing to enter the room with the bed not made and the bathroom trash not emptied. Sheets were brought, but the manager told me that I should have let him know about the problem when we checked in. Since we did not even go into the room, how should we have known. I was too tired to deal with the problem. I want to stay in Days Inns in Provo, because of my previous experiences, but I don't want to have to deal with a room that is not ready.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank You DCA for taking you time to post a review, I do apologize that one of the bed in your room was not made when you entered in there late night, I did offer to make that room guest ready by calling in the housekeeper but the family member asked me to just provide them with new sheets & pillows.

I am sorry if I was unable to explain you, but what I was trying to say that if you would have brought this to my attention earlier I would have made some arrangement while you were away for few hours, I was unable to offer you a room change as we were fully sold out for that night.

I can assure you that you won't have this experience at our hotel in future. Hope to see you soon at our hotel in near future

Thank You
Harry Rathod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at the this hotel last week. Pipes made noise (water running or whatever)..... We could hear the neighbors ...... We called down to the office because three young people were talking loudly in the parking lot. The manager called us back so quickly to say that they were talking in normal voices. He didn't even have time to actually check it out. We got very little sleep and won't be staying again...ever .

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank You very much Gene P for taking your time to post a review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't had a good sleep because of the noise at our hotel. We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you by other guest, I can assure you won't go through this experience upon your next stay at our hotel.

Thank You again
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This property is old and not well-maintained. The front desk staff was sarcastic when I was checking out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry R, Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank You Kathleen K for taking your time to post a review about your stay at Days Inn Provo, I am sorry to hear that you didn't had a good experience with our front desk staff, we will definitely look into this and have a discussion with the staff about their attitude towards you. I am sure you won't have any issue when you come to stay here next time.

Thank You again.
Harry Rathod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CalifornianTrivia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry R, General Manager at Days Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
330 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Provo

Address: 1675 N Freedom Blvd, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604-2540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the valley formed by the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache mountains, Days Inn Provo hotel near Brigham Young University is the perfect place for your Utah vacation. Our convenient location near Highway 189 means it is easy to visit popular destinations near our pet-friendly Provo, UT, hotel. Our welcoming, helpful staff will help you get the most out of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Days Inn
Days Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing