We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is my second stay at the Hampton and I was very satisfied. The hotel was very busy that weekend due to some little league baseball game and guests. Clean rooms and facilities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    161
    43
    11
    5
See reviews for
209
159
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

the Hampton Inn Provo is a fantastic hotel. My family had a great experience, from arrival to departure everyone we encountered was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and included several amenities that other places I've stayed do not. The room had a great layout and the pool and fitness room were just what we needed at the end of the day. The breakfast was really good, with enough variety to satisfy my crew and the attendant greeted us and was really nice to my kids. Overall, just a really nice stay in a great little hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It is not often we stay a week in one hotel, but it sure gives you a different perspective than one night. Overall, this hotel is what you can expect staying in a Hampton Inn property. The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds and bedding. The staff was very accommodating with forgotten toothbrushes and extra hangers for the long stay and an early departure for breakfast in a bag. The staff was very helpful in anything we asked for help. After a remodel since our last stay, all rooms now have refrigerators and microwaves, which is a big plus.

Our only complaints were minor and I'm only listing them so if they are important to anyone, they are aware. The temperature in the room was either cold or warm, the Temperature control in the room seemed to leave us cold when it was running to cool down the room and then sweating at night while it was not running, as it had already reached the desired room temp. Breakfast, the fresh fruit was not fresh. The apples were soft when you bite into them, with the skins looking a bit old. The banana were past being ripe, and the canned fruit looked like the same fruit each day. So we didn't get much fruit each morning. The OJ was watered down some days, and the waffles were great on some days and watered down batter on others. On the bright side, the oatmeal was perfect everyday, hard boiled eggs were great too. The hot food was good on the days I tried it.

The pool was rarely used during the week night evening when we wanted to swim laps, and that was a plus. Weekends were busier with kids swimming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sutrotower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great staff! Courteous, professional and fast! Breakfast area clean, room clean and great housekeeping. Only problem was low water pressure and some hot coming and going. Every request was taken care of quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Terilynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here one night during a recent cross-country drive. The staff was some of the friendliest I have ever encountered, the room was beautiful, comfortable, and pet-friendly. Breakfast was very good. Location was perfect, just outside Provo downtown. Would absolutely stay here if in Provo again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursenicole329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Friendly staff, everything clean, breakfast was great for this price point, great workout equipment. Only negative was the shower: water pressure dipped several times and tub was so slick that I almost fell twice, which I have never done.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlleyOopIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

FYI No hotel ever wash the blankets and comforters...must be a new marketing campaign for Hampton Inn. Worth the money to me and my family to spend a little more money and have the peace of mind for this!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
266 reviews
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Property: Hampton Inn Provo
Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing