We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Provo. The staff was friendly and the room nice. They greeted us warmly every time that we entered the hotel. The breakfast was good and the workers kept everything fresh and were helpful when things ran out. The pool area looked nice, although we didn't have a chance to use it. It's in a great location with easy access to the Interstate and downtown Provo. I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 649 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very clean facility. Very comfortable beds. Had a nice large bathroom with lots of counter space. Perfect after a long day on the road - within a block of several restaurants. I my opinion, the two basics we want were great - the bed and the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

One-night stay passing through the area. Property/room had all the updated amenities; everything "worked" and I slept well. Breakfast had some items noticeably understocked. I would stay again. Readers do take heed of my room recommendation note; you'll thank me.

Room Tip: I noticed that Room 107 has been converted to be the Fitness Center, and that means AVOID AVOID AVOI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stay periodically at Provo area inns and motels but usually come back to Hampton. Its combination of service, comfort and location is hard to beat. Our first of a three night stay was a tough one: a BYU football weekend and a new corporate opening in Provo. Most area motels were booked solid. We wound up in a handicap king room, not what we had hoped for but perfectly OK. The next night we were efficiently relocated to a king bed with pullout for our son. Extra front desk effort and it was appreciated. Lots of little kids running the hall Fri nite at 11pm and raising a ruckus (what's with that, parents?) but front desk came up promptly to disperse the unrulies. The Hampton runs smoothly despite a full occupancy. Breakfast was OK; the gal running it was a pip, very friendly and efficient. Housecleaning was solid. Bed was just OK but I am picky; my wife reports the bed was "great". An assortment of pillow types is good. Bathrooms fine, altho towels not as good as I remember. The location (just off I15 on the University exit) is very convenient. Only 2 mi to the central street for downtown Provo. Very reliable spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet area, highly recommend! Close to restaurants, and the mall as well as very good breakfast area. It helps that I can have meetings there as well. Haven't used the indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise areas yet, but noticed that others do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel has the most corteous and helpful staff I have ever encountered. In every way they try to make one's stay a very pleasant one. When asked for advice for good restaurants, they were right on the money. Rooms are very quite. The facilities are very well kept and their breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank youngtwice58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was one of the most delightful, friendly hotels we have ever stayed in. The entire staff was helpful, courteous and accomodating. It made our visit to Provo one of the most comfortable and enjoyable trips we've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
145 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
336 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing