We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, easy freeway acess, close to steakhouse”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms clean refurbishment in 2012 is what I was told. Beds were clean and fresh, but a little too firm for me. Tv had a nice picture but takes about 2 seconds to change a channel. Which doesnt sound like a long time until you try to surf. Fridge and microwave in the room. Felt fridge was a little loud. Room temp was by a wall thermostat, which is nice. Pool and hot tub was good. Pool a little cold after hot day. Breakfast by bag, or by waffle eggs fresh fruit sausage same as classic hamptons everywhere. Attentive staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallingstarvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Provo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We chose Hampton Inn as it offered a breakfast service. The breakfast area was over crowded and could not accommodate the guests. We were there on a holiday weekend so the hotel was full and totally overwhelming for the 2 kitchen staff. The bins of hot food and bakery items empty leaving only the waffle maker available to the guests. When we arrived in the kitchen area there was a line of about 15 people making waffles. As we were in a hurry that was not an option for us. The eating area tables were sticky and full of food crumbs. Our breakfast consisted of children cereal and warm milk. (yuck).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was great! Easy access to freeways, reasonable rates and nice exercise room/pool. If I needed stay in Provo again I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn. The entire visit from booking to departure went fantastic with no problems whatsoever. I stayed here for business and could not have been happier. There are several hotels in the area and I have stayed at a few others but this one is by far the best I have stayed at in Provo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A friendly and helpful staff, a nice room and a comfortable bed. The designer made good use of space and incorporated a few simple features that let you know they actually thought about the their customers. AC power in the lamp bases to charge phones and devices, excellent With-Fi, (connected in seconds and stayed connected). The bed was nice and firm, decent pillows, soft towels and minimal noise. The walls must be well insulated as there were several teens and small children in the hotel. We didn't hear a sound

Nice hotel, freeway close. Very good value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight some of our many amenities with have here. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This appeared to be a nice hotel when we first checked in, until I saw people walking their large dog up and down the hall... I personally don't appreciate staying hotels where dogs are allowed and had I known this, I would not have chosen this hotel.

The check in experience was alright, the clerk was neither rude or pleasant.

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room - the rooms were large with a fridge and microwave, and the beds were comfy.

My other complaint other than the dog allowance, was that just as I finished soaping up during my morning shower, the water turned ice cold, and never went warm again... I didn't bother complaining about this to the front desk since I was the last in our room to shower.

The hotel stay includes a warm/cold continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilfromRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

There were about 12 of us staying there while attending a conference at the Utah Valley Convention Center. The staff was great, rooms were very clean and kept clean every day, breakfast was super-lots of hot and cold food selections! I would recommend staying here if you are attending meetings at the convention center. It is not very far to drive to the convention center and here you are across the road from the University Mall, lots of restaurants, etc. If we have a conference in Provo in a couple of years I plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I can't say where to pick a quieter room. We were by the elevator and ice machine and did not h...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utahtransplant08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you and your party had a excellent stay with us. We offer many amenities at our hotel and are glad you took advantage of some.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed one night on the way from Phoenix to Yellowstone NP. Easy to find off of I-15. Good location near restaurants a, etc. Exceptionally friendly staff. Breakfast was one of the best ever. The food was great and the gal running the show stopped by each table to say hi and to chat a bit. This was a real nice touch. Great job folks, we would stay again on our next trip through SLC. Oh, and the pool and hot tun were immensely enjoyable and relaxing after 10 hours on the road......

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank verruckt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: £75 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing