We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally I rate Hampton Inns as "good" (or a 4 out of 5 rating) but the STAFF goes out of their way at this property!”
Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Normally I rate Hampton Inns as "good" (or a 4 out of 5 rating) but the STAFF goes out of their way at this property!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

So, I have very high standards. I admit it. I typically rate Hampton Inns at a 4 out of 5 because they are not the top of the line Hilton properties. However, after two stays at this property, I have to give this location the highest rating because of their staff. Permit me to share two examples of how their staff went above and beyond.
1) On a work trip in June, I had left two boxes at the front desk to be picked up by Fed Ex on their next visit to the Hampton Inn. I had told the front desk one of the boxes was not a rush. However, after I headed home, I realized that the other box DID need to get shipped out ASAP. When I called the front desk, the employee offered to drop the box in a Fed Ex drop off box on her way home from her shift. I couldn't believe it. That was incredibly nice of this employee. My only regret is that I didn't write down her name to send her manager a letter of thanks.
2) On my most recent work trip, my flight from Denver was delayed repeatedly. Because I arrived in SLC so late, I decided to get a hotel by the airport (see a separate review) and then drive down to Provo the next day. Jamie was able to change my check-in date to the follow day when I called. Further, when I did arrive the next day, she went out of her way to remember me, ask how everything worked out, and expeditiously checked me in.

Also, the housekeeping staff is quite friendly, and one of them often leaves me notes to thank me for my tips.

Otherwise, this is a basic Hampton Inn property with a workout room (typical size and equipment), pool and whirpool, guest laundry (very reasonable rates to do your own laundry), free breakfast and ample parking. Also, the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Whenever I'm in Provo for work, I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisinnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad we exceeded you expectations. We take great value in our customer service and are glad you benefited from it. We look forward to you staying with us in the future next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    160
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
204
156
43
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at this Hampton Inn at the end of June. We returned a month later on a long shot, to look for a book we had lost on the June visit. The staff member looked in the computerized lost and found, called housekeeping to come unlock the list and found, and returned the book to us! This Hampton Inn will get our business when return to Provo to stay overnight!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMG-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you recovered your lost item. We thank you for your stay and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Got a good rate through a name your price website. If I had paid the $119 rack rate it would have been a big disappointment. The good: Staff helpful, efficient and friendly; hot breakfast was a good free meal; the exterior and public areas were nice. The bad: room was okay but bathroom could have been cleaner. For a Hampton Inn, I expected a sparkling bathroom and well appointed linens, and although the duvet was clean, it had been washed so many times that all the batting material was bunched up and lumpy, looking like mice in the bed. There was hair in the tub! And what's with the sticky note on the headboard reading, "Duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival". Really? Too bad they missed the bathroom. Oh, and the steakhouse across the parking lot: NO LIQUOR LICENSE.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WyomingPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 4 June 2015
Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Picked up this hotel while traveling through Utah. Nice clean place. Pool was a bit small and dated but everything else about our stay was fantastic. Great breakfast and eating area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels. I love that everything is clean and freshly laundered. The beds are perfect. The complimentary breakfast is great. And I know that if anything is not right, the Staff will be sure to make it that way. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your past stay with us. We thank you for the review of many of the things we offer at our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn on a trip out West that included a visit to Arches National Park. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The breakfast had a good selection of items and was well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad your stay was excellent. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
provo
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms clean refurbishment in 2012 is what I was told. Beds were clean and fresh, but a little too firm for me. Tv had a nice picture but takes about 2 seconds to change a channel. Which doesnt sound like a long time until you try to surf. Fridge and microwave in the room. Felt fridge was a little loud. Room temp was by a wall thermostat, which is nice. Pool and hot tub was good. Pool a little cold after hot day. Breakfast by bag, or by waffle eggs fresh fruit sausage same as classic hamptons everywhere. Attentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallingstarvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Provo, responded to this review, 4 June 2015
Dear valued guest-

Some time ago you stayed with us and reviewed our hotel. We would like to express appreciation to you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We are currently in the process of going through all of our past reviews and looking for additional opportunities to improve the experience for all our future guests. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Best Regards-

Brandon Tueller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Property: Hampton Inn Provo
Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing