We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Courtyard Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Provo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel in Provo was very clean and the young man at the check in desk was a pleasure to deal with. The only negative if you want to call it that is the breakfast is not included in the price of the room. I just assumed since the Springfield Marriott Inn and Suites in Cedar City had the complimentary breakfast that all Marriott's would have it. They do have a small dining room where you can order breakfast if you want to pay for it. Other than that it was really nice. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed and Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I normally stay at the Springhill suites next door to this Courtyard, but it was full this time. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly. The only reason I would not choose this hotel again is because it doesn't include breakfast and there is no refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixpalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stay at Courtyards quite a bit. This one was clean and comfortable and was in a very convenient part of the city for me. Just a couple blocks from the BYU campus and near several restaurants. The exercise room is very tiny--just a couple of treadmills and a small weight set and the music in the lobby was just a bit loud. Nevertheless, neither of those distracted from a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meelays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel treats their guests like family. The amenities are awesome, the guest rooms are immaculate, the front desk staff is second to none, and the bistro offers an excellent selection. The meetings rooms are comfortable and spacious, very conducive to running a business event. My company has used this property for over 13 years.The views of the mountains are stunning. The location is convenient to anything you could need. The rooms are very quiet, as this hotel was built with solid materials. There is a relaxing area in the back with a small fish pond and gentle waterfall. Clean, comfortable and always consistently excellent, with reasonable rates. This is a very special property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

There’s nothing flashy about this hotel, but it has been recently updated and is clean and comfortable. The rooms were really quiet and this is probably the first time I have ever noticed linens that smell fresh in a hotel! The room was large, the bed was comfy, and it is conveniently located to BYU campus. Hard to beat for the rate.

We stayed at Springhill Suites (literally across the driveway) a couple of years ago and it was great and had trendy decor, etc. But the type of room I wanted was not available this time, so we decided to try the Courtyard and I wasn't disappointed at all--in fact, I'd probably go back to Courtyard over Springhill Suites. I'd rate this 4.5, so rounding up to 5.

Room Tip: Top floor was super quiet and we had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirklandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our stay was in July (a beautiful time to travel out West!) Sort of disappointing when the breakfast is missing. ;-) A great view of the Wasatch mountain range. The rooms in this hotel are beautiful and spacious. The beds were great. The best of all is the front desk reception. They do everything they can to help you out. More towels...no problem! Ice paks need freezing...no problem! It sure makes a difference when you are traveling for a 3 weeks to have such wonderful accommodations! Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Having not stayed at a Marriott for a number of years, this Courtyard in Provo was a most pleasant surprise, and a real welcome back. And we were certainly made to feel welcome at check-in. The décor is tastefully stylish, the room was quiet, impeccably clean and exceedingly comfortable (why can't all hotels have pillows like these?), and the rate (albeit the weekend rate) made this a true bargain. The bistro in the lobby is a useful novelty but why oh why have they dumbed down to serve Charbucks in such quality surroundings? The burnt water we were provided at breakfast, posturing as coffee, ended up down the sink in the bedroom. Please Marriott, do not masquerade as a mass-market motel. What next? "Proudly serving Big Macs"? Stick to tea for breakfast, or any other time of day, in this Courtyard, and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott-on-the-Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Provo
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Provo

Address: 1600 North Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new stay at the Provo Courtyard by Marriott. Nestled against Brigham Young University, we are ideal for events like BYU Football games, BYU Education Week, and Stadium of Fire. Enjoy our new in lobby Bistro equipped with Starbucks Coffee and evening drinks. Our complimentary local shuttle will take you where you need to go, whether for business or pleasure. The Provo Courtyard offers 99 deluxe guest stylish rooms, a year-round indoor swimming pool with open-air accessibility, hot tub, fitness center, full-service restaurant, and conference facilities. Enjoy award winning guest service at this Provo hotel which is ideally situated offering easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities like Sundance Ski Resort, Rock Canyon, fly-fishing, and mountain climbing. In addition to Oregano Italian Kitchen and the Courtyard Bistro, which are connected onto the hotel, there are many dining options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Courtyard
Provo Marriott
Courtyard Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing