We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff were great but the hotel, no thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Provo
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Lander, WY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Staff were great but the hotel, no thanks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a conference at BYU. Bed was comfortable, location was good (near BYU and convenient to downtown and restaurants and shopping) but breakfast was mediocre, the pool was small and unattractive, and the hotel felt out of date in color scheme, decorations, and cleanliness. Not impressed for $150/night. Wouldn't stay here again. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was the absolute best part of this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    49
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
33
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

So glad we decided to stay here. Everything was perfect! Beautiful lobby and halls. Immaculate rooms with modern decor. The lotion was super and they even had Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. The beds were super comfortable. Front desk was super helpful. We want to move this place with us!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel has a really fun look and feel to it. I was very pleasantly surprised when I walked into the hotel lobby and saw the layout of the hotel. Fantastic. Very relaxing and refreshing colors and feel to the place. The staff at the front desk was excellent as well. From the beginning when I called them on the phone they put me and my families needs on top priority. The hotel is also located in a very good area. Right in the heart of all the attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I always like Springhill Suites for their larger rooms and full hot breakfasts. This one was no exception. Room was large, clean and I was given a 4th floor unit. Unlike some hotels, the breakfast was nicely put together, and the eggs were cooked all the way. I hate runny eggs. They had sausage AND Canadian bacon, plus the waffle maker had the 4 small waffles, not one big one. I liked that. Coffee available all day in the lobby, and I made use of that. Staff was friendly, but I didn't get a room cleaning. Since I was leaving the next day, I didn't make an issue about it, but it would have been hard for a family with no extra TP or toiletries.

It's in a quiet area but just a few car miles from shopping, movies, and places to eat. The Courtyard next door has a Starbucks, if you want a special coffee. Their staff was friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMSacramentoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We arrived without a reservation and were made to feel quite welcome. The desk clerk asked if we had any pillow allergies (feathers, etc), needed extra towels, or extra pillows. I thought that was very considerate. The hotel is decorated modern, our room was quite large with one king bed (as requested) and SOFT pillows - yeah! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is soo nice! It looks brand new even though it's 4 years old. Staff is great, breakfast was delicious, and had the best waffles ever! Only complaint is how loud the front door to each room closes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandarigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I arrived at the Sprinhill Suites in Provo,UT to a very pleasant welcome. I was told about free breakfast offered in the morning and the amenities. There was no restaurant to eat on property so they recommended the cafe across the property parking lot located in the other Marriott property. When I got to my room I noticed that there were two bathroom areas. In one area there a a toilet and sink but no soap. In the other bathroom there was one bar of soap. So there was no shower bar and no soap for after using the bathroom. You would have to go back and forth. I am not certain if that was a housekeeping oversight but you will want to check that when you get in the room. They forgot my request for a feather free room, but quickly sent housekeeping up with replacements. The water pressure was adequate in the shower and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room had a small fridge, microwave and desk area. Unfortunately, I have noticed in the Springhills that there was no recycle bin which has become very common in other Marriott properties. That seems strange give their obvious conveniences to business travelers who may have paperwork to recycle and the kitchen area that lends itself to having things that may need recycled. The heat the room was a loud heater on the floor by the window like a motel that kicks on and off. It was so loud I had to keep turning TV up then down to coincide with the heater. Likely same issue when you use the air conditioning. Nice reading lights at head of bed but no plugs near bed for phone chargers which can be inconvenient. In the desk area, the plugs on desk lamp work but none of the additional plugs on desk were in operating order. Overall it was s very clean, nice room. Very big with couch, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I was only in the area one night and left early in the morning so I can't speak to the convenience of the area other than to say there were many chain restaurants nearby and the views in the area are spectacular. BYU is also incredibly close as is the highway to other areas. If you found this review helpful, please give me your helpful vote.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor and the last room on right. Avoid that one to avoid the loud heater :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Provo

Property: SpringHill Suites Provo
Address: 1580 N Freedom Blvd, Provo, UT 84604-2573 (Formerly Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Provo
#4 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Provo SpringHill Suites is within walking distance of Brigham Young University and is an ideal location for Stadium of Fire, BYU Education Week, Women's Conference, and the Missionary Training Center. Access companies like Novell, Adobe, AtTask, and Cirque Lodge with our complimentary local shuttle service. Nestled next to the breathtaking Wasatch Mountains, this Provo hotel offers easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities such as skiing, hiking, and the best fly-fishing around. Families and sport teams will love our spacious and well appointed rooms with two queens or one king bed and all rooms provide a pull out couch for even more space. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and free high speed Internet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Provo
SpringHill Suites Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing