We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

Tucanos Brazilian Grill
Ranked #2 of 297 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I love to come here! The meat is amazing! So is the grilled pineapple. The servers are a lot of fun too! They are also very aware of those with gluten and dairy intolerances. Yay!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank stef_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    114
    31
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly folks great food.”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

If you go away hungry it is your own fault! So many things to choose from and all were very good. We would go again if in Provo again.
Only problem was the noise. Hard to carry on a conversation at times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kanady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Lunch - Recommended”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We wanted to have lunch at Sundance but found it closed for the season so we ventured on to Provo. Using tripadvisor.com, we selected Tucanos Brazilian Grill, especially after calling and finding lunch was $13.99 (plus drinks, tax and tip!) We have been to a number of the Brazilian steakhouses and all of the ones we have gone to are much fancier and much much more expensive than this. (San Francisco, San Antonio, Las Vegas, and Denver). We thought we would try it based on the reviews.

And it was really good! The meat selections came by quickly and there were other choices such as spicy chicken wings (served from a bowl rather than a skewer), fried Tilapia (also in bowel, and some type of shredded beef dish. The choices were good and the food was very good. The salad bar was fairly complete and not too exotic (keeping in line with the lower prices here) and the hot bar seemed more than adequate. There are so many choices - no one could possibly try them all.

We ordered ice tea and while it was more expensive than one would expect, it came with a carafe to refill the glass which was more than adequate. The server was attentive, coming by frequently to ask if we wanted anything else.

The restaurant is casual and in a shopping center.

Deserts are extra and they looked quite good - although I was way to satisfied for desert. The grilled pineapple served with the meat took care of my sweet needs.

We will go there again before we leave the area. I looked on the Internet and found that one is opening in our home area! That's a great and welcome surprise!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We go to Tucanos at least 3 times a year. The service, food and atmosphere are excellent. The selection of meats are awesome and the pineapple is to die for. The carnival of salad is very nice.

Lunch price ends at 3:30, so we always try to show up right after, so we can get dinner meat as well. Teriyaki beef, sausage and dinner only items. You also get cocktail shrimp at the salad bar during dinner.

The only complain I have is that the restaurant is quite loud. It's not a place to talk at all. We have to yell back and for.

Will definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

After going to Tucanos for probably the 11th or 12th time over the past few years , I concluded that it's my favorite place to eat. If you're a meat lover, this is the best place around to eat.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucanos Brazilian Grill also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tucanos Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing