We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you are looking for a quick on-and-off-the-highway location, this is not it. It took a little bit of traveling to get there, but it was worth it. The location is right on the Provo River in a very quiet business/professional park within walking distance to restaurants. Room was very large and very clean. Good sized bathroom. Nice quality linens. Nice breakfast that included waffles and sausage in addition to the usual fare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Linda,
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Baymont Inn and suites Provo. I am glad you took the time in your travels to find "the best keep secret" in Provo. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again as you travel threw Provo, Ut

Best Regards,
Jill Mower
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent value for the $. Clean, nice décor, very polite staff & a hot breakfast every morning. The location next to the Provo River is beautiful. The surrounding buildings and trees add to the serene ambiance. Local restaurants are across the road. Highly recommend Kyoto Sushi and Café Rio. LES is walking distance which is a big plus for us! We have already booked our future stays for all of the BYU home games, so we can watch our son play! If you fly into Provo, they have a shuttle M-F. I highly recommend this hotel and it was about 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gretchen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Gretchen,
Thank you for taking a few minuets to provide your feedback. The team here at The Baymont Inn and Suites Provo, strives to make every guest experience care free and comfortable. I was pleased to read that you received that great service. We look forward to providing you with the same great service in your future reservations.

GO BYU!

Sincerely,
Jill Mower
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am very unhappy that we were overcharged for the room...when I reserved it online I applied for the 20% AARP discount. Upon checking in we presented the membership card but was told it "wasn't necessary." Therefore we paid $20
too much and we were charged an additional $25 for our 6# dog!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Baymont Inn and suites Provo. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. To continue to be a Pet friendly hotel it is necessary for us to charge a pet fee regardless of the weight or size of the pet.
This helps ensure the cleanliness of the hotel.

Sincerely,
Jill Mower
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindsey M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
620 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#7 of 20 in Provo
78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River

Address: 2230 N University Pkwy, Provo, UT 84604-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Provo
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing