We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Richfield UT
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Hotel was clean, neat and well maintained. New carpet throughout.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Good restaurants close by.
Friendly staff helped us with questions on where to eat.
Breakfast was included and all tables were clean and food items readily available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, General Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thank you for such a lovely review. we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and when we read through the comments it always makes us feel so happy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay . we look forward to your next stay with us !Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband was riding our new motorcycle from Las Vegas back to Grand Junction Colorado and his back was hurting. I was quite excited to find the jacuzzi suite as I knew it would help him. My only suggestion would be to have made this suite non-smoking. The front desk clerk was friendly, professional and helpful. There isn't much to chose from in Richfield Utah so if you have to stay there the Super 8 is a fine choice. We had just completed a cross country trip through 15 states and I can say without hesitatin this is the nicest Super 8 we stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Burbank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

I am so pleased to hear your wonderful comments about our staff and service! we are glad you chose us as your home away from home when you came to visit our property.it is very important for us to make you feel comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope you visit again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2013

stayed here for several days and enjoyed the owners ,very nice people.clean rooms,nice beds.easy to find,no hassel checking in.they are always looking for a way to improve the hotel.they want to remodel the checkin desk to make more room for the breakfast area.We talked to them and gave some ideas as how to start their project,wished them luck with the ideas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Feedback is such an important part of our effort to keep improving the Grand's hospitality experience. Thank you again for your kind remarks and for recommending us so highly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This Super 8 is ran cheaply but the cost was not. The room was cold, at least 50 degrees. Waited an hour to warm it up but the heater was pushing out less than warm air. The heater was unplugged and according to Super 8 and most hotels they are to keep them at at least 65 degrees, it was 17 degrees when we arrived and -11 degrees the following morning. This hotel does not seem to receive a very good upkeep.

The buffet looked to be very skimpy.

We left this hotel and went across the parking lot to another hotel (Holiday Inn Express) which was the better choice by far and had a great continental breakfast, best of all a nice warm room. Much better appearance and well cared for and very friendly staff. This wonderful hotel was only $10.00 more than the less than cared for hotel.

There was maybe only one other room being used. At 6:00 o'clock in the morning there were still no other vehicles in the parking lot. Therefore, they should have refunded our money for the HOUR use we had of the room, but the manager has refused, it isn't like they lost a room to be used. Credit card company has to accept the policy of this hotel and the manager and will not allow the charges to be disputed. Not very good and because of this I am posting my review.

BEWARE.

I will never stay at a Super 8 hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
371 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#10 of 13 in Richfield
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richfield UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield UT

Address: 1377 N Main St, I-70 Ext 40 to Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £45 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield UT 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Richfield UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richfield UT Utah
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super 8
Richfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing