We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Richfield UT
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor internet”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Check in was good and the room was as you would hope for, clean. The bad had OK pillows, TV was the old style but had plenty of channels. Given all this it passed 3 of the 4 criteria I look for. It failed big time on internet. Could only stay online for no more than a minute. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the SUPER 8 for your stay in RICHFIELD , sorry you had problems with the internet. I will look into why you had poor service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    74
    53
    24
    27
See reviews for
96
73
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We only wanted a stopover to break the journey from Las Vegas to Moab so were pleased that the hotel was clean and the room smart. The free breakfast was fairy limited but not bad. Overall, the place was decent value for the cost and ideal for our needs. One thing to note is that the journey from Las Vegas crosses into a different time zone. We hadn't remembered and thought we arrived at around 8pm. it was actually 9pm and most restaurants were closed. Sleepy Hollow indeed. Fortunately we managed to catch Pizza Hut just in time fr a takeaway.#

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest, Thank you much for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It has been a pleasure serving you during your stay. Our priority will always be guest satisfaction. We hope we see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were unable to make it due to college requirements and use this stay and they would NOT refund me any portion of the amount. Things happen and you should be willing to help your customers. We along with many others use this hotel twice a year for state tournamnets. NEVER again! There are many other choices. The front desk staff was NOT helpful and I had a very hard time communicating with them.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I initially stayed in this hotel in June 2013 and then again in Jan 2014, The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The morning Guy Vipul Chaudhri was exceptionally nice to my 7 year old and followed up with us a couple of times that we were comfortable. Wouldnt hesitate stopping by again. Overall a nice place and friendly people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSGill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, General Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear guest, Thank you much for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We want to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It has been a pleasure serving you during your stay. Our priority will always be guest satisfaction. We hope we see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stopped there for the night with our dog. The room was fine - clean, pleasant for the price. But, what especially impressed us were the very nice people who worked there. Very hard-working and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyruthjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, General Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I know this was only a Super 8 and not a 4 diamond hotel but this was by far the worst service and the most filthy room I have ever seen! The staff (seemingly managed by Vipul) hardly spoke English and were very rude and short tempered. I initially had an issue with my keycard opening the door and when I had to go back to the office twice I was asked if I had ever stayed at a hotel before because obviously I didn't know how to use a key (I was a front desk manager for a pretty substantial resort in Orange County). When they finally got my door open the room was not clean but being that it was late at night and snowing I didn't have many options since I needed a dog friendly room. The heater was very unpredictable and seemed to really only have an option of blasting or not working so I had to keep the heater on. When it finally got to hot to handle I pulled back one of the blankets only to find multiple long black hairs under the blanket. I didn't mention the hairs during the night to the staff because they had told me the night before that I was in their only pet-friendly room. When I asked to speak to the manager in the morning, Vipul grabbed the tissue I had put the hairs in and threw them away. He looked at me with a defiant stare and stated "I don't care" and "you already complained last night so you made this up" (I have highlighted blonde hair so these were in no way mine). I wrote an email to corporate and hopefully they will take appropriate action as to not further damage the chain's image any further.
I would suggest if you must stop for an overnight stay in that area, drive 15 miles down the road and stay at the Salina Super 8. They have clean rooms and mostly friendly staff.... I would have stayed there if there had been a vacancy the night of my stay!

Room Tip: Just don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield UT, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
On behalf of staff and management we apologize for the issues that occured during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness. We appreciate the feedback and we will work hard to ensure we meet your standards in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 13 in Richfield
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richfield UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield UT

Property: Super 8 Richfield UT
Address: 1377 N Main St, I-70 Ext 40 to Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-1861
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield UT 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Richfield UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richfield UT Utah
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super 8
Richfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing