We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Option in Richfield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The Best Option in Richfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I've stayed in several options here in visits to my mother over the Holidays over the past several years. I used to stay at a competitor, which I liked, but gave Fairfield a shot this year. I think it's the best option in the city. The breakfast is better than anywhere else in the area (more comprehensive), and the hotel feels more like a full service hotel than the others. One point is dinged for reception that lacked personality and failed to apologize when my card key stopped working one evening - and for the lack of dumbbells in the gym (only running machines). Would stay here on future visits, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertGrunnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    61
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
66
76
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

SImple review. The room was clean, comfy and quiet. Breakfast was decent. Location was good. Perfect place to stay for a night when passing through on the highway.All of this for well under $100 including tax, hard to beat it. I definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often for business and recreation. It is right in the center of the fabulous Piute atv trail complex. In fact you can if you want drive your atv directly from the hotel to the nearest trail head. The only hotel in town that compares to this is the Holiday Inn which is way more expensive. This hotel is always clean. The breakfast is much better than the average hotel breakfast. I enjoy their mattresses better than mine at home. I do agree with some other reviews that you should make sure you don't get a room next to the elevator. Did that once and it was awful. Otherwise it is a quiet clean comfortable hotel. The Wingers restaurant right next door is good. Richfield does not offer great dining. The best food in the area is 15 miles north in Salina at the El Mexicano restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank S1m0nsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was here for a quick overnight stay on a business trip. I am always pleased by how welcome I feel at this property. The staff are very helpful, and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well furnished. My favorite place to stay in Richfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Richfield as it was 8.5 hours into our road trip. The room was very small, but clean and modern. The bedding looked new, all white, very clean. The reception staff were curitious and professional. Breakfast was included and there was a wide variety of food to chose from. I am a very picky eater and I was able to find a nice plate of food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCCSCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria,TX
Level Contributor
284 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I am a Marriott Rewards Member and have stayed in a lot of their properties. This was one of the best! From the looks of the exterior and interior, I would have thought that this was a new property....and was very surprised to learn that it was 5 years old! The staff was very helpful and even though it is beside a freeway, it was very quiet. Breakfast was very good....and the dining room was very clean! Great job!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cooker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Kids enjoyed the pool and I loved the hot tub. We live close to here but just wanted to get out of the house as a family. Very nice and relaxing. Located close the freeway for those traveling along.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Address: 990 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701-7095
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Hotel Richfield
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richfield
Richfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing