We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, nice amenities, very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I'm biased to newer hotels, and this one definitely seems to be on the newer side. Very comfortable, nice amenities, well maintained. Also, very well stocked and cleaned breakfast area. It was definitely a comfortable place to stay while in town for business. Highly recommend and would use again on future visits if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are so appreciative of your sincere comments on our hotel!! We can tell that you paid attention to detail and noticed the little things we do here at the Holiday Inn Express of Richfield. We are 5 years old and just love hearing from everyone that we look brand new. Our entire staff takes pride in their work and strives to make each guest feel as comfortable and welcomed as possible. We cant wait to see you next time:)

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a remarkably comfortable and clean hotel for a great price. The pool was great for our grandchildren and the breakfast was excellent. Free wi-fi and friendly, patient staff. We chose to drive a bit longer just to get back to this hotel, rather than settle for less. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind sincere words about our Holiday Inn Express here in Richfield Utah. We are grateful that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all our our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.

Best Regards,

Buffy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here on our way to Disneyland side this was our half way point we got here about 1030 at night and it was quiet we checked in it was about 112.00 the rooms however were nice and beds were comfy. They do have free WiFi too! The breakfast which is included had lots of options cold and hot items all four of us enjoyed that overall good place to stay right off the highway

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Richfield. We are especially glad to hear that you were satisfied with our full breakfast buffet that we are regularly adding things to. We would love to have you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had just driven from the LA area and needed a hotel that was "dog friendly." Our room was very clean and comfortable and fit the bill perfectly. The location is convenient right off I-70. I did not use the pool (or notice the music!) but I did eat breakfast and was quite pleased. I also found the bed very comfortable. If I was passing through this area I would definitely stay here again. The staff was pleasant and efficient.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you ask for the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our Richfield Holiday Inn Express & Suites!! We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write some feedback on your stay with us. Next time you will definitely have to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our guests seem to love our beds and are always asking what kind they are--Simmons Beauty Rest:) We cant wait to see you on your next trip through!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We enjoyed a restful night here after a long drive from Los Angeles. The hotel is located just off I70 - easy to find. When we arrived at about 8:00pm quite a few people were in the pool, just off the lobby, enjoying a bit of indoor fun since it had snowed that day. The front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room (211) was fairly quiet even though we were on the highway side of the hotel. Everything was very clean and comfortable. WiFi is available in the rooms. Breakfast was OK but the fresh fruit bowl was empty by the time we came down to eat (8:00am) and never was refilled, which left very few healthy options other than yogurt and dry cereal. The kitchen staff were not particularly friendly. Good coffee though!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jammaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We appreciate you very much for all your comments on all the different areas in our hotel. We value all the comments we receive. It is because of guests like you taking the time to let us know how we did and how we can improve that make our hotel the best that it can be. We are pleased to announce that we have completely implemented our two new healthy stations on our breakfast bar which should improve the options for our guests. The complete fresh fruit station and oatmeal station are now in place:) Come back and see us soon so you can take advantage of these added items to our deluxe breakfast bar!!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was truly amazing! It's very clean, great decor, comfortable beds, nice pool and has one of the best breakfasts offered by far. The staff were very friendly and helpful! And for the person who loves country music in the next few posts (lol), you will be disappointed to know that it wasn't played during our stay! Overall, the owner of this property gets 5 stars in my book!!!!!! Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Molson1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much for your great comments on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Richfield UT. We are so glad we earned your 5 stars. It is also reassuring to know our music was acceptable:)..We all do our very best to make your stay memorable!!! Can't wait to see you next time on your way through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly. There aren't many places to stop when driving 70 through Utah...Richfield is a pleasant town and the Holiday Inn, right off the interstate, is a great place to stay. I've been so impressed with HI...been our go-to lately.

My only wish is that there would be more healthy feeling breakfast choices, but I know that's tough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank 4acadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for your valued comments. Its because of guests like you that we are always able to be more accommodating to our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to announce the new additions to our deluxe hot breakfast. This month all of the Holiday Inn Express's will be adding 2 new healthy stations to their bar. We are implementing ours this week...it is a full oatmeal station and also a fresh fruit station. We hope you enjoy both of these additions the next time you return to see us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
452 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
234 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#9 of 13 in Richfield
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701-3019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing