We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I just enjoyed the 4th of July weekend at the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah. The hotel is extremely clean, relaxing and 1st class! I was also highly impressed with the manager and his staff in how they all multi-tasked their various duties in taking care of all guests of their sold-out hotel. I have stayed at this hotel for the past five years as I have visited Richfield and I would highly recommend this hotel to all others...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so very much for always choosing to stay with our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield on your travels this way. We are all so lucky to be in such a fantastic town during the 4th of July celebration. It is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit. We all try our very best to go above and beyond to make each of our guests feel welcome and want to come back and see us again. We cant wait to see you next time on your next visit this way!!!1

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    96
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
143
138
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a quick overnight stop for us while we moved across country with our two kitties. The room was clean, furnishings in good shape and we had lots of space in our two-queen bed room. Room had a mini-fridge and microwave and a comfortable easy chair. Hotel had many dogs and cats but I did not hear any noise. Breakfast was standard hotel fare - not much fruit but lots of processed carbs.

Most importantly for me, our room was less than 100 feet from the freeway and we did not hear a sound all night. There were young men talking and smoking outside and we could not hear them or smell any smoke - incredible! The only funny thing I noticed was that you could hear noise from the hallway (people walking, talking, coughing) because there is a huge gap under the door. I would recommend stuffing a blanket or something heavy over the gap to block the hallway noise.

Great place - we will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the amazing review! Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield are glad that you didn't experience any noise on the freeway side of our hotel :) We will definitely look into the gaps under the doors to see if there is anything we can do to fix this. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your furry family again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is clean, convenient and roomy for our family. It is a great stop on our road trips to break up the long drives. It is right off I-70 and has been consistently good. Free breakfast is decent too.

Room Tip: Book early - it always seems to sell out. Visit the restaurant next door - great home cooked meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We appreciate your comments on tripadvisor about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield Utah. We do seem to be quite convenient while traveling on I-70. Thanks also for the tip on booking early, what great advice. We are discouraged when we have to send people down the road to other hotels when we know their stay will be the best with us:) We cant wait to see you next time on your travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed in an executive room, which was much larger than the standard room. The pool was about average. Linens were nice. I love the duvets, rather than bedspreads! We did not eat breakfast there, so I can't review that. There were only a few restaurants in the immediate area. We did find a lovely little park nearby, which was the highlight of the stay for my kids. I don't know the name, but it's south of the hotel, off of Main. All in all, a lovely little hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy summer to write a review on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield. We value all of our guest opinions and truly take them to heart. We are so glad you found one of our fantastic parks we have here to offer to all of our travelers. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next time through!!!

Sincerely,
Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Whenever we travel anywhere by car and may find ourselves out of destination limits, we make sure that there will be a Holiday Inn Express along the way because they are simply dependable. They are near convenient exits and easy to find, they are clean, provide decent beds with clean white bedding, have acceptable gyms, and are quite easy all around. It is as good as one can hope for on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your opinion of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Richfield. It is especially awesome to hear that you make it a point to pick out our brand. We have high standards we have to uphold to and it shows!! It is so good to know that we met your great expectations on a good nights stay while traveling through our area. Please come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Easy On/Off from the Hwy. We've stayed here many times on our way to/from Vegas area. Free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, full-length mirror, etc. in Room 102. My husband has sleep-apnea, and must sleep sitting-up when traveling. The padded armchair & ottoman worked very nicely for him, and he slept well. Air-conditioner/heater worked well -- not over-powering, either way. Breakfast was hot with healthy & gluten-free items. Adequate seating and very clean in dining room. This really helps when you need to get back on the road early in the morning, rather than trying to find a restaurant open early enough for breakfast in an unfamiliar town. Front desk staff and dining staff was all very friendly and hospitable. Complete facility is very clean and quiet! For lunch and/or dinner, I highly recommend Steve's Steakhouse on the main drag. Excellent food with friendly service! Would definitely stay here again and again -- which we do.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, however, a room away from the highway also has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTB3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your very thorough review on our hotel. We take all of our guests comments to heart and do our very best to make each stay memorable. Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Richfield we invest a lot of money and time in training our staff and adding things to our hotel that will make it even better:) We are so glad you have found your permanent stop here with us each time you travel through our area:) We cant wait to see you again!!

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our half way point on the way to Vegas and it was a great hotel to stay at. The room was clean and quiet and the hotel was on the nicer/newer side. Although it was close to the Interstate and our room faced the road, we didn't have any issues with noise. The breakfast had a good selection of hams, eggs, pastries, cereal and fruit and the seating area was clean and comfortable. Although I didn't try it, they have this pancake making station for fresh pancakes which looked pretty good. Front staff was friendly and courteous. All in all, just what you would expect from a HIE.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffy_Brown2009, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your valued review on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in Richfield, Utah. We greatly appreciate our very kind guests that take the time out of their busy lives to get on the internet and write comments on the things they noticed while staying with us. We have added so many items to our breakfast that it is good to know that people notice Next time through you will have to try out our pancake machine...it is VERY good and such a cool idea. We cant wait to see you next time:)

Sincerely,

Buffy Brown, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Address: 20 W 1400 N, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Richfield
#2 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express in Richfield, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in Central Utah. Our guests will enjoy breathtaking views of the red rocked landscape, majestic mountains, and Sevier Valley. Conveniently located off I-70, our contemporary designed property is minutes from Sevier Valley Center, Snow College Richfield Campus, Blackhawk Arena, Sevier Valley Medical Center, and the I-15 junction. You will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary signature breakfast buffet featuring a variety of hot items, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, fitness room, meeting space, wired and wireless, high-speed Internet access. Outdoor enthusiasts will fully appreciate our close proximity to Fish Lake, Fremont Indian State Park, and Capitol Reef National Park while experiencing a wide variety of recreational activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, ATV expeditions, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and ice fishing. We are centrally located between Salt Lake City and the breathtaking regions of Zion s National Park, Bryce Canyon, Arches National Park, Canyonland s National Park, Brianhead Ski Resort, Lake Powell, and the Grand Canyon. We are confident that your stay in Richfield will be a memorable experience and you ll have mountains of fun, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing