We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate with very hospitable owners.”
Review of Royal Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Richfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is old and the whole area honestly smells a bit sour - but I think it is due to the industry in the area, not just the hotel itself. The room I was given was HUGE and although it is outdated, it was clean. The carpet is very worn and lumpy & I always kept my slippers on. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room, which was a nice surprise. Since the hotel is older, the walls are really thin so I was happy to have had earplugs with me as I tend to be sensitive to sound. I would have loved to have coffee available in the room but it was just a quick walk down to the front office to grab a fresh cup in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvnative_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Overall - Good bang for the buck.

The Royal Inn is a simple clean motel. It is the equivalent of a Motel 6, but at a much cheaper rate. It looked like it was family owned. It is not fancy.

Positives
My room had a refrig and microwave, which is pretty helpful. They also had free wifi and it worked just fine. The sink was located outside of the shower & toilet, which is helpful if you have multiple people traveling together. There was also a table by the window. McDonalds is located just down the street.

Negatives
The walls were a little thin. I could hear "Married with Children" on the TV next door at about 1 am. The TVs are old fashioned CRT TVs, but they did have cable (ie. Sportscenter). It is not located on the one main street so it is a little more difficult to find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russ_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I traveled to Richfield June 25th., Just a quick trip to drop off material for a job. The people were so pleasant and friendly when I checked in. When my employee came over to go eat he said something about how big the room was. When I told him what I paid he about fell over. He was paying the same amount to stay in a little trailer parked at the KOA, with no TV, microwave or fridge. They even brought me my own coffee pot and coffee for my room. Thanks Lee! I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Perfect for pet owners...the dog room had hardwood type floors and you are by a huge field.
About one third of the occupants seem to be long term residents judging from the laundry hanging out and the fellows sitting outside their doors. Thin walls and the bathrooms need a little work, but for a pet owner staying one night LA to CO this was all okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank clairann2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We needed a quick stop for the night as we traveled to Las Vegas and the Royal Inn was just the ticket. We got an amazingly CLEAN room for an absurd price ($35/night) with a friendly owner. There are absolutely NO FRILLS at this motel, but I guarantee it was the cleanest place I have EVER stayed! The bed was comfy, the heater worked great, and it was just a perfect overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mint-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

A great place to sleep overnight as you are traveling on I-70. It was quiet with a huge room. Two double beds and lots of floor space for sleeping bags or roll-a-way beds. We got there really late and they waited up for us. Great Ma & Pa owned place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Richfield is kind of a overnight rest station for people traveling on I-70. There are plenty of cheap motels to stay. We stayed an royal inn for a night around new year because of the good reviews. The location is off the main road just a little bit, but there are clear signs. The room was comfortable and spacious. There wasn't a microwave in the room if I remember correctly.

We have read one other review that complained about some smell like urine, and now there is air fresheners in the room. And we think we understood what it might be when we went to the nearby Walmart. At the location of Walmart, there was very strong smell of animals (horses or cattles), most likely because there are some ranges or something like that around the area. So we think the guy who wrote that review might have smelt some odor from animals in the local area. The room we stayed at was clean. We were satisfied with our stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Qi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
384 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 1170 S Cove View Rd, Richfield, UT 84701-3068
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £22 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Royal Inn Richfield, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing