We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Richfield
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Just because the motel is beside the freeway doesn't mean you'll hear traffic noise. We heard nothing. Rooms were clean, bedding was comfy and service was good, although the assistant manager on desk duty pored over the room list longer than we've ever seen anyone do. Maybe he was new? Or not feeling well? Regardless, he got our adjoining rooms correct. Pool was clean and not noisy either; our room windows faced the covered pool room. Breakfast the next morning was a hot mess, literally. A group of incredibly thoughtless foreigners on a tour descended upon the breakfast room, shoved themselves in front of guests waiting in line to use the cereal, waffles and other items and then threw food around in their haste. We arrived at breakfast as these people were just leaving. The other guests were apparently in shock, as were the workers. Just a disgusting display of lack of manners. But the workers quickly got to work and we helped as we could. Breakfast after that was great, with plenty of good food for all. Later I realized those same awful tour group people were staying at the hotel the night before and we hadn't heard anything. Just more proof that this motel is super quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were traveling from Arizona to Yellowstone and stayed in Richfield for the night. The room was great. Staff was friendly, breakfast bar was good. The AC room was quiet and the room offered all we needed for a good night sleep in addition to refrigerator and microwave. We did not get to use the spa or the pool. Next to the hotel there is a family type restaurant, Wingers, that we found served generous and tasty portions for the price. This hotel is pet friendly. if I were to make the same trip I would stay in the same hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank new_places_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The property was fine and clean. I like that it is locally owned and managed. I did not like the cheap furnishings and the thin walls. I could hear a few rooms flushing their toilets, which are loud, vacuum assisted implements. I could tell they were from different rooms since I could hear flushing from different directions. Also, there was a family across the hall. If I didn't know better, I would have thought my door was opened. Yes they were noisy, but I could also hear people just walking down the hall. But the staff was polite, if not friendly. I slept well and enjoyed the Ethernet internet. I heard the wireless is not too great, so I didn't try it. I think I would stay again during the slow season while kids are in school. I could just imagine what it would be like during a youth sports tournament.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

New paint in and out, new mattresses; new bedding and furniture "on the way" will give this a notch up on the ratings when completed. Has covered pool and exercise room. However, the heat and chlorine are too much for the pool to be great except for kids after a long drive. Easy access, gas next door. Get a room on the top floor facing away from street. Breakfast is standard waffle machines, rubbery scrambled eggs, fruit, breads, etc. Free WiFi is nice. Next time through Richfield we will probably stay there again. Get a 10% discount at "Wingers" for Comfort Inn travelers.

Room Tip: top floor, rear facing, away from ice machines. check your air conditioner function for irritating r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoofly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon. Front desk staff was very courteous. They hooked us up with a very nice king size room. Clean, soft/comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious (and lots of it). Will definitely stay here again when we come back through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieJosh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have nothing to say but keep up the good work Scott. The Hotel is clean, comfortable, and breakfast leaves one stuffed, by choice. I thank the staff, and all included in keeping the Comfort Inn Comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be larger than other Comfort Inn rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rydell r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We reserved rooms at this hotel thru booking.com approximately 2 and 1/2 months early for 5/25/13. About one month before the scheduled arrival date the hotel people called and asked if we wanted to cancel our rooms and we said absolutely not but we were left wondering why they even called. In the meantime we did cancel one of the four rooms. Upon arrival and check in they said our credit card did not clear which was true because of a problem with our credit card. We gave them an alternative and were left hanging at the front desk for over thirty minutes. We were told that we could not have the king room even though we had the reservation in front of us. Finally we got it all straightened out. Then the good part. After forty years of travelling and hotel stays and cruises we have not ever ever received a complaint about noise in our room. Within 1 1/2 hours the front desk received three complants all before 7:30 p.m. about our room.

Room Tip: Be prepared for many old irritable senile people who probably should not even be any further from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
384 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#9 of 13 in Richfield
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Richfield

Address: 1070 W 1250 S, Richfield, UT 84701-7002
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: £61 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Required at check in: Credit card(NO CASH PLEASE) Government-issued photo ID required We are pet friendly with a fee and restrictions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing