We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Motel 6 Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Richfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Lakefield, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

upon arrival at midnight the front desk manager was pleasant and helpful, the check in was speedy and got a discount as well as free samples. He gave us a room with a view. the motel is located next to beautiful mountains covered with snow. i picked up extra towel at the front desk around two in the morning, the rooms are decent but what can u expect for a motel 6. the front lobby is however quite attractive for a motel 6. they have a couch and my mother sat there during check in and check out so it was nice. they were especially considerate for my mother who could not take the stairs to give us a room on the same floor. ( be ware they do not have an elevator in the hotel). the indoor warm pool was out of order so i was little bummed. over all the rooms were clean and management was friendly.

Room Tip: ask for room with a view on the right side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear travelorf,

We are very happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to your return in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    25
    19
    27
See reviews for
42
35
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Nice staff, clean room, and they accept dogs! It is near restaurants. Perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Mktg. Rep at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear LosAngelesTamara,

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, as we also enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This former Travelodge (when the outdoor sign comes on at night the old sign shows through the plastic Motel 6 logo plastered on top) is in need of serious maintenance. Many things were broken (the refrigerator in our room, a missing drawer bottom in another). The only amenity provided was a tiny bar of soap. The restaurant, rated separately by Tripadvisor is indeed excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear gabrecht,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Management will be taking care of Motel 6 sign asap as well as for the maintenance repairs that are needed will also be taken care of. .

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed twice at this motel, on our way to Colorado and on our return trip. This Motel 6 is a basic, clean, and nicely refreshed motel. It was formerly a Travelodge, so the rooms are not as small as most Motel 6 brand rooms. The room had a nice view from the large picture window of a field of horses and sheep. (Some rooms look out at the parking lot and street.) Our comfortable double-bedded room included drawer space, a table, two chairs, a refrigerator, mircrowave, iron and ironing board, and a hairdryer. The bathroom was average in size with two sinks, one of which was outside the bathtub and toilet area. The bedspreads, towels, and shower curtain looked new. The pool looked clean and inviting. The reception persons were pleasant. There is no elevator. There is a restaurant on site. I would stay at this motel again and would recommend it to the "budget-minded" traveler. I gave this motel a "5" rating, because it was a very good value for a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the field of horses and sheep. Upper rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed at the motel 6 in Richfield with a friend on the 2nd floor (main floor) on Sept 4th, 2011. It was slightly difficult to find at night because they just draped an apparently translucent "6" over the Travelodge sign. When lit up, you mainly see only the Travel Lodge and only upon close inspection can you see the iconic "6". I saw an indoor pool (medium small size) and a small gym next to the pool on the main floor. The floors in the lobby are squeaky but this did not transfer sound to the rooms on the main floor (perhaps under?). The rooms did not include shampoo but did have several bars to soap. I saw a slot for the facial tissue but did not check to see if there was actually facial tissues in the slot. There is also a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The room we had faced a fenced in pasture where several horses were grazing outside the window.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here 2 weeks ago and it was a Travelodge. Coffee maker in the room and free breakfast. When we checked in last night from reservations that we made 3 months ago we noticed that the Travelodge logo was a Motel6 tarp now. We thought I hope that they still have our reservations, surely they would. But no, and they would not honor the price on our reservation. We did not want to travel all over town looking for a room so we stayed. After paying we were notified that the free breakfast was replaced with free coffee. Pool was closed on both visits, that dirty diaper disease that goes around. People, dont let your kids poop in the pool!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear billandjulie,

I apologize for the inconveniece you may have encountered due to the change of our hotel flag.Secondly, I want to apologize for not honouring your reservations made 3 months prior, we should have honoured you reservation. I have addressed the issue with my hotel staff, and will be granting reservations made with travelodge. Lastly thank you for bringing the pool issues to our attention, we have taken care of the pool issue.

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was my first time staying at Travelodge and I must say I was quite pleased with everything. I got there around 10:45 am and I really needed to check in to my room early since I would have trouble returning at the regular check-in time. The host at the front desk (who was very friendly) went and looked for a clean room for me so I could check-in. The room was small but comfortable and I paid $60 for it which is pretty average for me. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomtravels096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear randomtravels096,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to learn we made your stay with us a very good and comfortable one. We are committed to providing our guest with excellent customer service!

Sincerely,

A & B Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#2 of 13 in Richfield
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
221 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.8 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Property: Motel 6 Richfield
Address: 647 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2850 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richfield is located conveniently near shopping and dining. Visit Reel Theatres and Hillside Golf and Recreation. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richfield
Travel Lodge Richfield
Richfield Travel Lodge
Richfield Travelodge
Motel 6 Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing