We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price bad service”
Review of Motel 6 Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Richfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
1 review
“Good price bad service”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The service at the front desk was very poor. No greeting no smile no polite words eg. "give me your credit card". Even people who speak English as a second language know the word "please"... I felt disrespected. The carpet has stains all over but the price was good so what can you expect? You get what you pay...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabySoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    26
    23
    18
    27
See reviews for
38
34
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Richfield is a nice little town that we stopped at during our travels from Colorado to las Vegas. We stopped at the motel 6 and was very pleased with my stay. Let's get real, it's a motel 6 so I'm expecting basic amenities that are clean. The staff was friendly and engaging and checkout was a breeze. For the price I paid, this was the right place for me to rest for the night.

Also would recommend the Mexican restaurant across the street. It's called pot bellies.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjayd87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6GM, Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Sjayd87,

We are happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations.Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback,we greatly appreciate it.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Om
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed here and the manager was rude and arrogant. Foreign accent made communication difficult. He had gold chains and a pearl necklace on. The carpet in the lobby and halls was filthy and the entire motel smelled like curry, Parking lot entrance door did not shut or lock, and the frame showed that it had been in disrepair for a long time. Television remote did not work, and the TV broke the next morning. The entire motel needs renovating and new management. Motel 6 should pull the franchise for this site because it is terrible.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear William B,

I am sorry to hear about your recent disappointment during your stay with us! I will be working with our hotel manager to help improve his customer service skill and the interaction with the guest! We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and placing new 40" LCD flat screen tv's in all our guest rooms. We are working very hard to improve our property and services to our guest!

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for taking the time to provide us with our feedback, we greatly appreicate it!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Richfield hotels

Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a very clean property, with very friendly staff who gave very good information on local trails, , and a very good location!!! I stayed in a king room with microwave and mini fridge, my room had a beautiful view to a ranch with horses!!! This is the perfect location to stay at if you are traveling from Moab to Bryce & Zion. There is some trails near the motel where you can see a beautiful view of Fishlake National Forest for sunrise or sunset...

Room Tip: Choose room facing east beautiful view of horse ranch behind motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstraveler_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Misstraveler_89,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are also very happy to know enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Lessle R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We booked online while driving, for which I was scolded throughout my check in experience. When we got to our room, it smelled awful. We opened the window, but it was broken. We stayed only because it was after midnight and we had been driving for quite some time. In the morning we showered and were worried we were going to break the unsupported bathtub. Just awful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at this property years ago when it was a new Travelodge and it was great. NOT NOW! It is run down, dirty and stinks. There were very few places on the floor we could walk without the floor squeeking. Even standing in the bathtub to take a shower caused squeeking. Just sitting on one of the queen beds squeeked. We were on the third floor and felt so sorry for the people in the room underneath us. The sheets were misfitted to the beds so the bottom sheet only came down on the mattress side about half way. I was expecting a corner of the sheet to come flying off anytime. The check in manager (owner?) was a jerk and had no idea what customer service is. The female check out manager (owner's wife?) was worse. She was sitting in an office behind the front desk with a remote in her hand. She didn't bother to get up when we approached the desk. She yelled for us to just put the key in the box on the counter. There was no questions as to how our room was or even thanking us for staying with them. The room was stinky, not with cigarette smoke, but something else. By morning, my wife decided it was pet stink. It was either pet urine or pets laying on the bed smell. There were no tissues in the facial tissue dispenser. The list could go on and on. I have stayed at several other motels owned by these type of foreigners. (My father used to call them Camel Jockies) They don't have a clue as to what the American public wants in a clean room. When I have complained in the past I was told that the "room was cheap". Cleanliness and customer service would be great.

Room Tip: Try a room at a property by the freeway, they are newer and much cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Alan A,

I am very sorry we were not abel to deliver a great experience to you during your stay with us! We do greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, as it will help us improve the overall quality and service of our property. We will be working with our hotel staff to improve our customer service to our valued guest!

We are currently in the process of remodeling our guest rooms, and placing new 40" LCD flat screen tv's.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do not wish to lose you as a patron!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Horrible odor to the hotel, and mold by the ice machine. Very dark and dingy. Took the manager 15 minutes to check myself and my parents in??? No elevators. One of the beds had wood sticking out of the bottom of the bed. I was woken up by people jumping around above us at midnight, went to call the front desk but the phone did not have a connection to the front desk. I am not usaully one to complain but this is by far the WORST motel I have ever stayed in. We were passing through on our way from Colorado to California, pay the extra $30-40/night and stay at one of the better hotels.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in the basement!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear jlaeb,

I am very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations and for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us! Your feedback has been very helpful, we will be taking the necessary measure to improve our property and customer service to our guest!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Property: Motel 6 Richfield
Address: 647 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2850 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richfield is located conveniently near shopping and dining. Visit Reel Theatres and Hillside Golf and Recreation. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richfield
Travel Lodge Richfield
Richfield Travel Lodge
Richfield Travelodge
Motel 6 Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing