We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless”
Review of Motel 6 Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Richfield
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The motel is located on the southern/western edge of town. It has a small indoor swimming pool.
I had a really big room with two queen-size beds, a bedside cabinet, a desk with one chair, a sideboard with an old-style TV. It was nicely decorated with a couple of paintings on the walls. The bathroom had a bath/shower and there were two hand-basins, one in the room and the other in the bathroom. There was a one cup coffee-maker.
I liked the room and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Michael T.,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with excellent costumer services.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for one night. I am puzzled by the positive reviews of this motel on trip advisor. We hardly expected a fancy hotel for the budget rate....just a quick overnight stay was all we needed. However, this place is very shabby and rundown, from the weeds in the parking lot to the musty smelling rooms. The staff are friendly enough, but rather detached. The room was clean in the right places, (bathroom and bedding), but had a Really weird odor? Couldn't put my finger on it, but not good. Sorry, can't recommend this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizafaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience you endured during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for each and every guest.

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here based on several of the positive reviews that we had read. We were sorely disappointed in what we got in comparison to what was expected based on those reviews. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a very disgruntled man, whom we believe was the owner of the hotel, and who acted more like we were a nuisance than welcome business. There was no alarm clock in the room, the room was not very clean at all, and we had to kill a few eight legged critters that wanted to share our room with us. The beds were hard, the walls were thin, and I would definitely recommend that you bring your own pillows and remove the bedspreads from the beds right away. There was no scald-preventer on the shower head, the phone in the room was inoperable, and there are absolutely NO frills...no hair-dryer, no coffee pot, no box of kleenex and if you want the fridge and microwave shown in their photos of the room, make sure you ask for the room that has them...ours definitely did not. We asked for a ground-floor room, but their 'ground-floor' was actually one floor below ground. Our room was on the back of the building, where the owners of the hotel have a garden planted, and the lady of the motel had no problem stopping to peer into our room if the curtains were open, and we saw employees being treated rather poorly by this same woman as well. The 'fitness center' consisted of 3 yard-sale-quality pieces of equipment that did not work, and were rusty enough to induce tetanus if not careful. The TV in the 'fitness' room did not work, either. The 'hot tub' was freezing cold, and the pool had several floaties in it, including a few rather large flies. We chose to remove the flies and take a swim anyhow, but discovered only 2 pool towels were available, so we asked the owner at the front desk if we could get a couple more, and this obviously annoyed him as well. We pre-paid for and stayed for 2 nights, and upon return from an early tournament game on the morning of the second day, we found that our room keycards were no longer valid, so we had to walk around to the front of the building to get in and get that fixed, as the key-cards also allowed you to get into the building through a security door. (At least there WAS that plus) We will be returning to Richfield for future events, but will definitely stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor instead of the ground-floor if you was to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for any inconvenience you endured during your stay with us.

Our goal is to exceed guest expectations, however, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

It is our goal to provide exceptional service on every occasion, and I hope you will provide us with an opportunity to restore your confidence.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This place is not your normal Motel 6. Built originally as a more upscale hotel, for the most part, only the name has changed. A nice lobby with friendly helpful staff, large rooms, refrigerator, microwave, pool, free Wi-Fi, all at the lowest rates in town. Great. And it is in town, not along the expressway, but still easy to find.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Road5280travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Richfield, Utah. We strive for an excellence and try to provide the services above and beyond. We train our staff to do the same; your positive comment motivates us to do better and better. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you on your future visit!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

the management was polite and friendly, gave a bottle of water upon check in, the room were more spacious than most motel six, and i have two cats which were checked in for free, as well as i got a good AARP discount, also being my age they made sure they gave me room on the same floor so i don't have to take the stairs. upon request they did supply with a iron, never treated this good at a motel before and been at few.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guest with services that exceed their expectations. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you on your future trip to Richfield.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We got such a deal with this Motel 6. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable, it beat my expectations. They do offer non-smoking rooms, which i always find great!! They also have a micro-fridge in the room and free internet that actually works! They have an indoor heated pool! The sevice was also excellent! Check in/out process was fast and easy! They really made me feel welcomed!
i definitely recommend and i will be back!

Traveled as a couple in January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monkeysee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and I loved staying here. It was the first time a manager called after I checked in to see if the room was satisfactory. The indoor pool was a favorite of my wife. The warm water was like being in a hot springs spa. The setting and grounds were gorgeous. Because we travel with our dog, we stay at many Motel 6 and this one is at the top of the list of acceptance and cleanliness. Who would know out in the middle of Utah this gem of a motel existed!

Room Tip: For those of you who don't like stairs: If you park in the back choose the first floor, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Terrence M,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Lessle R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
339 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.8 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Address: 647 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2850 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richfield is located conveniently near shopping and dining. Visit Reel Theatres and Hillside Golf and Recreation. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richfield
Travel Lodge Richfield
Richfield Travelodge
Richfield Travel Lodge
Motel 6 Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing