We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality stop, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality stop, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Close to I-70, near restaurants and a Walmart.
Very nice lady at the desk … smooth check-in … room quite comfortable and clean … easy access to the wifi and no glitches.
Large screen TV with a full compliment of stations available to view.
Breakfast adequate … Hamptons have the best bagels
Hampton Inns generally a safe and comfortable choice when traveling … this was no exception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    116
    65
    9
    6
See reviews for
131
124
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stay at this hotel about once a month for business. Last time, I somehow messed up my reservation and showed up at the hotel without a confirmed reservation. It wasn't a problem; the check-in clerk took care of it in a very calm and friendly manner. In my experience, vacancy isn't an issue here. In my experience, the desk clerks don't always look up or acknowledge HHonors status, but really that's no biggie in my book. You get free wifi and free breakfast anyway, they have a plate of cookies out when you check in, your bonus points will post automatically, and they make you feel right at home regardless of your HHonors status.

The hotel is well kept and the rooms are clean. In the past year, they've added bedside plugs and USB ports, which is a great convenience. The last room I was in even had a fridge and microwave.

Breakfast is pretty run of the mill. Ready-made omelets and eggs, some kind of breakfast meat (for a while it was sliced polish sausages, which were a tasty treat, but now it's back to boring sausage patties), oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and the waffle iron (which I still haven't mastered--my beautifully crisp waffles just go soggy about 30 seconds after I remove them from the iron).

The exercise room is redone and is actually pretty decent. The space is well lit and doesn't feel like a dungeon stuck in a corner of the hotel as an afterthought. In addition to the treadmill/elliptical combination, there's an assortment of other equipment so you can actually cobble together a decent resistance training regimen. Sure, there's no squat rack, but this is a hotel in Richfield, not a mecca of power lifting in Venice Beach.

All in all, I really like this place. It offers a solid value and a consistently pleasant experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Phoenix , great service, excellent staff, good location . Just off the I-70 . All around it was an good stay. Nice restaurant just across the parking lot that gave us a 10% discount. Win , Win all the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aiden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stopped here overnight after encountering freezing rain, ice and snow on the interstate in the early evening. The check-in clerk was super friendly and the room was very comfortable. There is a Winger's next door that served up some good wings and micro beer. The place was clean and the breakfast was hot, but typical of most quick hot breakfasts you find in most places like this, steamed omelets, bacon and assorted dry cereals, milk, juices, oatmeal, and the always present Belgium waffle. You cannot go wrong staying here if you need a good place to lay your head down. The pool and exercise areas were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedbugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Read the reviews to the other hotels in the area. This was better than most. I also stay at other Hampton's. Makes it easy when you trust the brand. If the occasion comes, I will stay here again. Restaurant next door to hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

the check in was very fast and easy. The staff was very friendly. The laundry facilities were adequate and very clean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was very clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

There was nothing really wrong with this hotel, except that even by Hampton standards, this was a small property. Check-in was prompt and friendly. We had a room with two queen beds. The room itself was a bit smaller that the average Hampton. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. We slept comfortably. The breakfast the next morning was the usual Hampton breakfast, but the breakfast area was the smallest I have ever seen. Had the rooms and breakfast area been larger, I would have given this hotel a five. I just felt cramped. This hotel is close to I-70.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Property: Hampton Inn Richfield
Address: 1100 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701-7054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richfield
#3 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing