We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly clean and well cared for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
275 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Amazingly clean and well cared for”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an exception among Hampton Inn's anymore. It seems like so many are getting worn out and run down. This one is like new. The employees were very friendly and seemed happy. And it was so quiet! Even with a room facing 15, I couldn't hear any traffic. Everything about the hotel was clean. It is right off of the exit, and very easy access. I wish the room had a refrigerator, which should be standard anymore given that even economy hotels have refrigerators.

Room Tip: Even facing the highway my room was quiet, so I don't think you can go wrong here. This seems l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    116
    66
    9
    6
See reviews for
131
124
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Every time I travel on business or pleasure to southern California by car I always stop halfway at TheHampton Inn Richfield, Utah because I know that I will get a good night's rest in clean, comfortable room where the staff is always friendly, courteous and professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and had great customer service skills. We checked in after midnight and was greeted by the front desk clerk. In the morning, we had breakfast and greeted by housekeepers in the hallways. The housekeeping staff even asked if they could help with our luggage. Also, it was raining the day we checked out and the there were umbrellas available for us to use. Wonderful Stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirlandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Outstanding Staff and Facilities. Small town friendliness and great breakfast selection that is well tended. Access is particularly convenient with plenty of parking including those with trailers. Nearby fueling and convenience store in a quiet neighborhood. Home Depot is next door. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great for what is was intended...A place to sleep and get back on the road. There is a wing place next door and the breakfast bar was typical Hampton Inn. Room was clean and we'll serviced. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Creengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My daughter and I were making our way from Idaho back to Phoenix and decided to ditch the interstate and travel through central Utah along Highway 89. The mountains were beautiful and the change of scenery was great.
At the end of the day, we settled into the Hampton Inn in Richfield, conveniently located off I-70. I normally make reservations ahead of time, but this was an impulsive detour, so I took my chances that I would find an open room. The staff was friendly and accommodating, even asking what floor I would prefer, and the room was clean and comfortable. I always enjoy the breakfasts at the Hampton Inn where you find a nice selection of hot foods as well as the standard continental fare. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hampton Inns are great everywhere. The one in Richfield is always are destination when making our frequent trips from Nevada to Colorado. The room is outstanding--always clean. They have even added extra plug ins for your phones, ipads, etc.

Room Tip: You see from the freeway but have to go down the street and through another hotel lot to get there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Property: Hampton Inn Richfield
Address: 1100 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701-7054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richfield
#3 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing