We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Richfield”
Review of Nights Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nights Inn
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I am a traveling salesman and have stayed in many hotels over the last 40 yrs some very good and some not so good, stayed in most all of them in Richfield, if your going to stay in Richfield you won't find a better place for the $ since they got new management they have really brought the place up, room was freshly painted, fridge and microwave was VERY CLEAN, towels were BRIGHT white not dingy like a lot of other hotels in that town, desk person very helpful and friendly,
Recommend it to family and friends,
I will stay There next trip to Richfield

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed one night on my way to Colorado. Manager was very friendly, continental breakfast was included. About 2 miles off of I-70 but well worth the short drive for a clean and inexpensive hotel. Overall a good value and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We booked 13 rooms for a high school tournament. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. He was also very kind and courteous; I felt as if I had known him for years. The rooms were adequate for our overnight stay. The breakfast was a bit lacking- many of the students wanted hot chocolate before getting on a very cold bus, but the only hot drinks were tea and coffee. Cold cereal and toast were the only substantial food items offered. If you know in advance that the breakfast is minimal, you can bring your own food. Other than that, it was a very enjoyable stay. We will return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJordan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

very friendly staff and good rooms for the price. you wont find a better price in the area and close to the riding trails if your in town for the Big 4 wheel jamboree! close to the city center park! and clean rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brock o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our stay was not a good experience at all! The room we got was not the advertised rate, the room was VERY VERY dirty. We moved the blankets back and there were ear plugs in the bed, used to say the least. Pretty sure the floor in the tiny bathroom hadn't been mopped in months. The heater was on some energy saving thing and kept shutting off and wouldnt turn back on for a while. It was snowing and cold and the room was COLD all night! The bathtub had quite the dirt ring around it and the toilet wouldn't flush when you wanted it to but would in the middle of the night! Not a good place to stay at all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budget Host N, General Manager at Nights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we certainly do like any type of feedback, positive or negative. Without your reviews, we would not know what areas we need to work on.

First of let me being by saying that the property is going through some changes, and we are trying our best to make the rooms better for guests that stay with us.

I do apologize that your stay wasn't at all what you expected it to be. Rates change depending on availability of rooms, and room types. If you saw an advertised rate but did not book the room, then the availability of those rooms at that rate may have sold out. The best thing I can suggest for this in the future, is that if you do see an rate that is advertised, please call us directly so we can verify the rate, and make sure you get it. We will do our best to give you the best available rate possible. You have my word.

In reference to the heating and cooling unit in your room, when the rooms are vacant we do keep them on energy saver mode, so that way the rooms stay warm/cool when you enter, however you can change the settings on the unit, to your specific needs.

I do apologize for our bathrooms not being up to standard. This is something we do not take lightly and will prevent from happening in the future.

As of 9/5/2014 the property is under new management, and I would like to personally promise that if you do decide to stay with us again in the future, to please call me directly at 435-896-8228, so we can discuss a rate for you, and I can personally guarantee that your room is spectacular, and to the clean standards that you expect. Once again I am very sorry that you had a less than stellar experience.


Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
General Manager
ashish.budgethostkinn@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Good little place, staff is very friendly. Great for a place to stay for a night or two. It is within walking distance of the local fresh market. If your room is lacking anything all you have to do is ask at the front desk.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor seem to have a little less wear (less worn carpets ect.) but rooms on the bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xanderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This was a good place for the price - meant to be a budget motel fro a quick nights stay and to move on...and this is what it was. MOST importantly, it was clean, comfortable and affordable. And the staff was friendly. Only thing that was an issue is the air-conditioning is so loud it wakes you up every time it cycles on... ended up turning it off ans sweating but it was better than being woken up every 20 minutes. Taking that into account - would definitely stay here again - it is very reasonable for what it is - cheap, comfortable, clean lodging.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHrich, Manager at Nights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks Arthur for your review. Thank you for writing good things that you experience during your stay at the hotel. The affordability, cleanliness and friendliness of our staff. We are really sorry to know about the problem with the AC but we have already fixed it. Thank you for letting us know about the AC through your review. Next time when you visit, we assure you the perfect stay at our hotel. Wish you happy holidays ahead!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#10 of 13 in Richfield
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nights Inn

Address: 69 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2554 (Formerly Budget Host Nights Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nights Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Nights Hotel
Nights Inn Richfield, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing