We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night in the Richfield area on our way home to Colorado from California, and we were pleased that we found this truly QUALITY Inn! One of the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a motel, and the hot breakfast was very appreciated -- so few motels have anything other than the cold choices and those so-called "waffles." Also liked the location -- NOT right by the freeway, but instead more in the downtown area, walking distance to restaurants and grocery store, and very quiet at night. This will be our "go-to" motel choice on any future trips through this part of Utah.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room facing away from road. EXTREMELY quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemotmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnRichfield, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Sometimes the convenience of being right off the freeway is nice when trying to locate a hotel after a long day of traveling. But I think that there are hotels such as ours that are hidden in rural downtown USA that are trying to take care of every customer that ventures off of the freeway. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you while in Richfield and look forward to the next stop over. Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    147
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
114
131
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

At the end of a long driving day we stopped in Richfield to spend the night. Check in went quickly. The rate was good. The room was clean with the usual fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen T.V. with lots of channels and password protected wi-fi. When we walked in the room we noticed it was really hot. Thinking it was the sun beating through the window into the room we turned on the air conditioning. Even setting it at 64 did not lower the room temperature and the unit kept turning on and off. Annoying but not a total deal breaker. We were only able to get a interior room whose window looks out to the pool. The pool is closed while they build a enclosure around it. And build they are. As I write this it's 7:30pm. Workers are still outside cutting, grinding, making noise. I feel for someone, who after a long day needed to get to sleep early. Really irresponsible that the hotel does not stop the work at 5:00pm. That would be reasonable. After all, guests pay to rest and recuperate. This is like paying to stay at a construction site. Here's a tip. Before you make a reservation ask the desk if construction is still going on at the pool. If it is go to the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: It's in the body of the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMotoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnRichfield, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I would to thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay at the Quality Inn. I have addressed the issue with our builders and the we apologize for the pool enclosure project caring on later than scheduled. I hope that in the coming weeks we have the opportunity to open the pool for year round use for our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a relatively low cost place ($67/night for a non smoking, king), convenient to the interstate. There is a restaurant next door and lots of gas stations for when you continue on your way. This is a travelers stop off in the middle of nowhere. The (included) breakfast was hot and plentiful (eggs, sausages, waffles, pastries, etc). The rooms were plain with older furnishings, but the halls and bathrooms were clean. The only issue we had was that the sheets didn't really fit the bed, and despite trying to get the fitted sheets around the corners of the bed, my wife and I were unsuccessful. By the time we awakened in the AM the fitted sheet had popped off of all the corners and was crumpled up underneath us. (It didn't get that way due to extracurricular activities either :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjgoetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnRichfield, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to write a response concerning your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Richfield. Being a hotel located in downtown rural Utah, sometimes we don't standout because of location, but we are thankful for the opportunity to care for you on your recent stop in Richfield. Hope to see you again on future adventure through the Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Quality Inn Richfield Utah, since our last stay they have updated rooms, paint, new beds, TV's. The rooms are clean, staff friendly and helpful. The property is close to several restaurants, which made walking easy. Will stay there again

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank phyllis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staying here for a week or two for work. Rooms are plenty big, clean, beds are comfortable. The place is a little older, so electric plugs can be in short supply. Wifi works fine. Breakfast is better than average. Front desk helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I prefer upstairs, but there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 228matts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went here because the reviews were pretty good. We were pleasantly surprised with a nice big room, good size refrigerator, micro wave, and comfortable bed. They had cookies in the lobby and breakfast was good quality (good eggs and sausage, not processed). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnRichfield, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Richfield. I am pleased to hear that you were cared for and that your stay was a pleasant one. If ever in the area again, please stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liberty112
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed 1 night here in March 2013 while on a cross country road trip. I always use Trip Advisor before booking a place to stay, and I have to say this is the first time I have not agreed with the previous reviewers on an establishment. I would not stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it to other travelers.

The female front desk employee was not welcoming and acted as if I was interrupting her evening by checking in. I felt extremely uncomfortable with her demeanor and lack luster way of getting me my room.

I had rented the King Bed Suite with 2 person Jacuzzi and was very disappointed with what I got when I opened the door to the room. The toilet had hair on the lid (gross!) and the Jacuzzi was large, but it didn't look like it had been cleaned very well. The carpet in the very large oversized suite was pink and the furnishings also lacked updating. The super large tv would have been great if the volume had worked and didn't keep jumping up and down in sound.

Parking was around the back and bordered a trailer court that looked like it had some sketchy residents. I was worried about my vehicle, but it survived the night as I did. Breakfast was normal hotel food and the attendant was friendly.

I would definitely choose to pay a few more dollars and stay somewhere else when making Richfield, Utah your home for the evening. Even paying a premium for this hotel's "best room" I walked away very disappointed and not comfortable ever staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liberty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#9 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richfield
#2 Family Hotel in Richfield
#3 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is near Paiute ATV Trail, Snow College Richfield Campus and the Richfield Municipal Airport. Fremont Indian State Park, Fishlake National Forest and Big Rock Candy Mountain are minutes away.Conveniently located near the heart of Richfield's shopping and restaurants, the hotel is still in town, but away from the freeway noise and congestion that accompany city life.Guests of this Richfield, UT hotel can enjoy the free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast which includes hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, a variety of cereals, biscuits with country-style gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and freshly brewed coffee.All guest rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 32-inch flat-screen televisions and Quality Sleeper beds. All rooms also include microwaves and refrigerators. Relax around our indoor pool and hot tub. Non-smoking rooms are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richfield, Utah
Richfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing