We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed, nice size room, noisy neighbors and road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Richfield
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

There is nothing a hotel can do about the thinness of the walls and guests who talk loudly in their rooms next to Yours. There is nothing they can do about highway noise--especially when they give You the last 2 bed room they have. Had we known how things would be, we would have selected another motel. Traffic woke us at 6 a.m., possibly workers who over-nighted at the hotel and were off to work early. Nothing the hotel can do about doors that shut loudly and diesel engines of workers' trucks.

The beds were absolutely fantastic. Room cleanliness exceptional. Nice towels. The best feature, however, was breakfast the next morning. No wonder the Inn was so crowded and the breakfast room was full to overflowing at 7 a.m.

Fresh sausage, still hot off the stove. Biscuits and gravy--excellent, well seasoned gravy. Just made scrambled eggs. Fresh fruit. And waffles that were truly worth eating. They had a pumpkin spice taste to the batter that made them something near spectacular. Perfect with their strong enough to enjoy the flavor of coffee. There were two ladies tending to the room, one cooking, one cleaning and restocking. They were in perpetual motion taking care of things. Well done with such a crowd of hungry people! If the desk clerks were as efficient, this place would really be a gem. Morning desk girl was so single focused on someone trying to book rooms for future dates that she never looked over at me to take the room keys from me. Just left them on the counter for her to discover later.

Room Tip: Book early and insist on a room away from traffic noise. Do not miss breakfast here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuc7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnRichfield, General Manager at Quality Inn Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with the Quality Inn. I appreciate that you shared both areas we could improve on as well as areas in which we were able to meet your expectations. I agree with you that the breakfast is good and have enjoyed serving it for our guests each morning. Hope your adventures this summer are safe and memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

No problems clean I always like when hotels provide make-up remover but not enough shampoo was in room. Sorry. Clean. Frontier Village is a great restaurant Wanted first floor room request was ignored not happy about this

Room Tip: Did not like taking luggage to second floor stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanaW4922EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, room was perfect and staff was nice. It was our honeymoon and we took a road trip and it was so nice to stay at a place with nice people and a nice clean room.

Room Tip: Its right off the 70 in Utah and I recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I took a 18 day trip out west. The Quality Inn at Richfield was one of the better hotels we stayed at. Great people working there. The rooms were nice and they had a free breakfast that was great as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graywolf1835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I spend a lot of time in hotels between travel and work. This hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in 250$ rooms that were smaller and less comfortable. This hotel was also exceptionally clean, something we don't see often.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a very relaxing trip. The accommodations were excellent!! The breakfast (my fav were the waffles) was a great addition…. The room was very spacious & clean. The bed was so comfortable - I got a great night sleep! The staff members were not only extremely friendly, but very helpful in assisting us with finding a place to obtain food at the late hour in which we arrived! I will stay with your hotel chain from now on as I travel across the country!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our first time staying at this location. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The Inn is located next to a restaurant which was great after a long day on the road. The breakfast was very acceptable and the staff, from beginning to end, was one of the most friendly I've encountered. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richfield

Address: 540 S. Main St., Richfield, UT 84701-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richfield
#2 Family Hotel in Richfield
#3 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is near Paiute ATV Trail, Snow College Richfield Campus and the Richfield Municipal Airport. Fremont Indian State Park, Fishlake National Forest and Big Rock Candy Mountain are minutes away. Capital Reef National Park and Elk Meadows Resort are an easy drive away from this Richfield, UT hotel. Guests will also discover delights that only the locals know about, such as Parsons Bakery and the Ideal Dairy, two of Utah's finest places for treats. Conveniently located near the heart of Richfield's shopping and restaurants, the hotel is still in town, but away from the freeway noise and congestion that accompany city life. Guests of this Richfield, UT hotel will receive a free hot breakfast buffet coupon for each room occupant. Room service is available upon request. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 32-inch flat screen televisions and Quality Sleeper by Serta beds. In addition, some rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Non-smoking rooms are available. Business travelers will appreciate additional amenities including, free local calls and a convention center with two meeting rooms. Access to a fax machine is available. An exercise room and outdoor heated pool are available for guests' enjoyment. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel provides friendly customer service, inviting accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Richfield, Utah area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Quality Inn
Quality Inn Richfield Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing