We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when visiting Zion.”
Review of Amber Inn B&B

Amber Inn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amber Inn B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Rockville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We arrived May 5, 2014 and spent 5 days here. Felt very welcomed by Nina. We had arranged our stay in early April, to stay in the Oak Room which has a King Size bed. Being a tall person, it is nice not to have a bed my feet hang off of. Room does not have individual temperature control. In early May, the temperatures are nice and the humidity is low, so we slept with the windows open. The Oak Room is on the second floor at the back of the house, but felt safe leaving the windows open. I don't know how it would be in high summer, since I assume they would be running the central air. The breakfast each morning was good and filling. It is close to Zion National Park West entrance and is only about 2 hours from Bryce Canyon National Park. Prices in Springdale, Ut. which is right outside the entrance to Zion is very steep, so we found the price to stay here very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nida is a wonderful host and makes delicious breakfast! She gave us so much useful information and showed us all the best outlook spots on the map, especially the ones worth the trek. We felt very well taken care of during our stay and the Amber Inn is a big part of what made our trip unforgettable. I certainly recommend this place to everyone looking to visit zion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkijala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Amber Inn offers spacious and comfortable rooms. The beds are excellent; there is a small individual heater in each room in case you need it. It is in Rockville which is not more than a 5 minute drive from Springdale where we had dinner.
The owner, Dinah was very helpful before we even started our trip, exchanging emails and giving us precious tips on what to see en route to and around Rockville.
We were four adults and booked two rooms; we stayed two nights.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for the rooms on the back; rooms on the front are very quiet until 7a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LysB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and l stayed 2 nights first of oct The home is a large 2 story built as a b+b with large bedrooms, good beds and a spacious eating area. The breakfast was very tasty with a variety of items. Nida was very helpful with suggestions on sights to see, where to eat and what would keep us busy. This was great because Zion park was shutdown during our stay. All in all excellent accommodations, good food and interesting conversations which is why we stay at b+bs.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is an unusual review but an important one as we all hope to find a welcoming host and a wonderful place to stay. After months of planning, we were ready to see the national parks in the western states. We had researched each place to stay and were very excited about our visit...until the government shutdown on October 1. The planning began to unravel as we called to make cancellations and in this moment of intense disappointment, there was a shining star,the innkeeper at Amber Inn in Rockville next to Bryce Canyon. She both wrote and called us to help us find other places to visit in the area and her correspondence weren't just one sentence responses but detailed long notes. In a world where business owners easily become indifferent if you are no longer staying with them, Nida took the exact opposite approach. She was kind, informative and tried to help us in everyway possible. Though our trip was cancelled, we remain excited to try again next year and all because of a wonderful innkeeper! I would not hesitate to recommend Amber Inn near Byrce Canyon knowing that the people who own it not only care a great deal about the area theylive in, but also care a great deal about the people who come to visit Byrce Canyon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank crossroads49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We just had a delightful time staying with Nida and Andrei at the Amber Inn. Quite nice and Nida shared so much to do (hiking trailheads, scenic view locations) since the government shut down Zion NP. The silver lining in our government shutdown was we had hiking trails to ourselves, no crowds at the best restaurants or scenic view spots in the park (yes you can still get into parts of Zion). We highly recommend going to Zion even if the main part is closed. Stay at the Amber Inn, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had the Ivory Room. Quite spacious and a great bed. Slept the best of our 10 days away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Well located for Zion National Park, less than 10 mins by car. Nida is friendly and very interesting to talk to on a wide range of subjects. Large bedroom, clean, but basic. Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of Springdale but close enough to get to its restaurants in the evening. We stayed for three nights and would go back but I don't understand other reviewers' comments about the breakfasts. The scrambled eggs were rubbery and cold, the toast was barely toasted, and the portions of fruit and everything were small. This was not a problem, and as I said we would stay there again, but some of the reviews that I have read are over generous.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#9 of 16 in Springdale
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
2 Cranes Inn - Zion
2 Cranes Inn - Zion
#2 of 4 in Rockville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Inn B&B

Address: 244 W Main St, near Zion National Park, Rockville, UT 84763-7701
Region: United States > Utah > Rockville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rockville
Price Range: £114 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Amber Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Inn B&B Rockville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing