We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Thistle
Nearby Hotels
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Pearl Inn(Springdale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
257
15
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
15
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanniversary suitezion national parksun roomprivate bathroompool areaemerald poolrelaxing stayspringdale restaurantsevery morningbed breakfastvisiting zionthree nightsday hikingfire pitpark entrancewarnermaureen
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was the first of many stays for us. The hosts are friendly and the service is amazing. We stayed in the emerald pools room and it was absolutely charming. There's a beautiful, clean pool in the backyard to use and for breakfast you receive vouchers for a nice restaurant near the park. I would recommend the Desert Thistle to all my family and friends. Especially for the price, it's impossible to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Your charming hosts, Maureen and Warner, have transformed a mistreated architectural gem into an attractive and well designed B&B. The views are outstanding and the rooms are immaculate and well decorated. We did not have time to partake of the refreshments and views in the sun room, but our next stay will correct this error.
Maureen is a wealth of local information, delivered with a wonderful Scottish accent, and Warner can provide recommendations on activities in the Park
Instead of breakfast, you are given vouchers to two local eateries. We tried Oscar's first and were hooked. Oscar's would be described as camp or funky if it were in San Francisco, and the folks who work there are an eclectic mix of national park meets the New Orleans French Quarter. It's not possible to consume the quantity of food served and if you aren't intrigued by the menu, just tell them what you want. I requested thick french toast with local berries mixed in the batter and a locally made syrup with powdered sugar on top. It was incredible, and they added eggs and a slab of ham just to be sure that I had enough.
The B&B is located about a five minute drive from the town and about ten minutes from the Park. We highly recommend the Desert Thistle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

On our westward trip we stayed at the Desert Thistle when we visited Zion National park. Maureen and Warner are charming hosts. We stayed in the Anniversary suite and the king bed was just perfect for these two hikers. When we arrived about 5 or so, we sat out on the patio absorbing the lovely view of the red rocks and just chilled. Great! They offer an unusual and yummy breakfast option. They found that people preferred different breakfast times so they now provide a voucher for breakfast in town (short distance) at Oscars. Great idea. Oscars is this funky cafe and we had the most outstanding huevos rancheros - really sent us off very well-rested, fed and pleased by our time in Rockville!

Room Tip: Anniversary Room was large, very comfy king bed and good shower.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Lost track of how many times we've stayed at this wonderful place. Maureen and Warner are excellent hosts. They always make you feel right at home. We love staying here and look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We are in our early 50's and tried a B&B for the first time. The owners were both very pleasant and welcoming. Our room was nicely decorated as was the common areas. I didn't swim in the pool but the views were breathtaking with the mountains as a backdrop. They had refreshments in the sunroom if we wanted but they didn't fix breakfast for us. Instead, they gave us a voucher for breakfast in Springdale at a choice of places which were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C21S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews