We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For $43 a night I pretty much got what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn St. George North
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
2 reviews
“For $43 a night I pretty much got what I expected.”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were on a tight budget for this trip. All I can say is...for $43 a night I pretty much got what I expected so I wasn't disappointed. The furniture in the room was quite old and used looking. The three pillows on our king bed were a little small and flat, and there were some stains on the carpet and ceiling in the bathroom. But, like I said earlier, that's pretty much what I thought I'd be getting for my whopping $43 a night rate. We didn't swim, but the pool did look clean and inviting.
I was a little surprised to find that the maid actually came and cleaned the room, made the bed, and set out new towels the next morning without it being requested.
If I'm on a tight budget next time I visit I'll probably stay here again. But, hopefully I'll have a little more money so I can try out one of the nicer hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugsyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    21
    12
    20
See reviews for
21
20
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We would highly recommend this motel.This motel has the most comfortable
beds we have experienced for many years. The rooms are comfortable and
well furnished, the internet connection is very good. There is a
large, heated swimming pool, great for swimming laps. The pool is
heated for 10 months of the year, from March through December and made
swimming a delight even on the coldest days. The Managers, from Sri
Lanka, are very helpful and friendly. We booked in for 3 nights and
ended up staying 2 weeks. We will definitely stay there whenever we
are in Southwest Utah.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuddlyKapibara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We were overwhelmed by the smell of rancid cigarette smoke (that the manager tried to pass off as new paint!).The bed was uncomfortable, water wouldn't get hot and the towels were paper thin. The smell was so bad that we cut our trip short a day and have had to wash EVERYTHING including make-up brushes, make-up bags and every piece of clothing we took. It's NOT WORTH THE SAVINGS YOU THINK YOU'RE GETTING!!

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cuontv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed here for 1 night after a long drive. We opened the door to the room & the smell hit you! The beds are terrible along with the carpet, walls & bathroom. Be warned DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasSammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeurd'Alene, ID
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2009

This motel attracted us due to the easy on and off access to the highway and the low price $39. The room was clean. The room was quite small and didn't have much room to move around. I skipped the breakfast which was toast, donuts, oarnge juice and coffee.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrg47
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We had to stay at this facility because it was the only place available. Next time I'll sleep in my car. The rate was outrageous , the mattress must have been found at the dumpster in back of the Motel 6. The check-in process was slower than slow. The continental breakfast was a farce. The milk had expired 10 days earlier. What food they had was stale. But the worst of all was the help. They treated everyone in our party like a crook. The clerk was rude was upset because we were interrupting his dinner. I could go on and on but just save your money and stay away from this place!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

The hotel looked ok from the street, checked in around midnight, had reservations the rooms were hot, and the air conditioner was nosy and the controls did not work, called the front desk the manager responded 20 minutes later, played with the controls which obviously did not work, and decided to move us to another room 30min later. The new room was not much better than the first, the air conditioner half-worked and loud, the facet fixtures were loose and there were more that one location that needed cleaning and attention. The bed covers were stained and the beds sheets and blanket were made up with out attention. The manager, was polite but did not offer any refund or discount, and redirected the conversation when the inconvenience and problems when mentioned. We paid $69 per room, the other room was basically the same. I would not use this hotel again, and in addition the free internet did not work.

I also took photos..

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — Condition of room and price
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NMM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#14 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#20 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn St. George North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St. George North

Property: Knights Inn St. George North
Address: 175 N 1000 E, St. George, UT 84770-3154 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St. George North 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn St. George North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St George
Travel Lodge St. George
St. George Travel Lodge
St. George Travelodge
Knights Inn St. George North Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing