We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“arthropod visitors” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn St. George North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn St. George North
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
351 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“arthropod visitors”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

early in evening with lights on, had cockroach traipse across my laptop keyboard- defiantly challenging the norm of eschewing light and human contact. another crawled by later on same table. need i say more... probably not. but shower was anemic to point of virtually useless. this trip is on extremely tight budget, so looking for bargains... you get what you pay for was well illustrated by this property. too bad because I have found a couple of real gems as well, so not all cheap motels are bad

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    21
    12
    20
See reviews for
21
20
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We prebooked 3 nights so had no choice but to stay in this filthy room.The couple next to us must be living there with their Pitbull that was quiet but started barking on our last day.We came back to our room one evening to find other people hanging out next door with booze by our door.the curtains were torn and the floors were dirt black carpet.Save your money people,sleep in your car...it's cleaner and you will get rested in a rest area!This was a Ghetto Motel !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Rooms not as expected: I prepaid for 2 queens & got but 1 king. No coffee maker in room, and they only make coffee during breakfast which is but cold cereal, juice & toast. The kicker was when the manager "Bobby" tried to prevent me from taking more than a small cup of juice by turning off the machine. Unfriendly is an understatement! When this was a Travelodge, I had a much better experience. The good news is that there's a Denny's out in front, and it's easy to leave the Knight's Inn. I will NOT return, I suggest that you don't either.
~ beyondo ~
Note: My room was bugged, but not by the NSA.

Room Tip: Get as far from the office as possible; preferably at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beyondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Room was horrible, everything is ran down and in bad repair, staff is unfriendly, and room was cleaned twice in a week. Had to constantly ask for towels. Go to the Super 8, far better service for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Rooms need updating, front desk person not so friendly. We get to the room and the heat was on-- it was 110 outside already!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

It's a Knights Inn, thus setting my expectations: functional, clean, no luxury. And that's what I got in my 6-night stay. The room was clean, reasonably-sized, and everything worked. With a cost of less than $30/night, I was pleased. My one complaint was the continental breakfast that consisted of two cereals, bread for toast, and pre-wrap who-knows-how-old cinnamin pastries.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Disgusting. I mean, I knew the price we were paying to stay the night, so I definitely wasn't expecting much... but still. It was way worse than I expected. Broken shower (water wouldn't turn on), toilet wouldn't flush, spiders in the room, and just dirt and hair everywhere. The furniture was shredded in some places and was so filthy that I wouldn't set anything on it. I wouldn't walk on the carpet in my bare feet from the way it looked. Yes, the price is decent for a traveler that just needs a quick night's sleep, but I would definitely take your business elsewhere. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn St. George North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St. George North

Property: Knights Inn St. George North
Address: 175 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St. George North 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn St. George North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St George
Travel Lodge St. George
St. George Travel Lodge
St. George Travelodge
Knights Inn St. George North Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing