We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was an extremely clean, pleasant place to stay. Great amenities, incredible value for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Thank you for your kind remarks. I am pleased we were able to accommodate you. Please come back and see us soon.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

I can't say enough about this hotel. Rooms are spacious and very nicely furnished. The facility is new and lovely. Staff are wonderful, friendly, and helpful. And they take dogs! Location is convenient to Zion and Bryce. I did two day trips to Bryce and one day trip to Zion. A great hotel period. The great rates are just icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience the beauty of our state. I don't know if you are aware, but all La Quinta hotels accept pets, and it is our pleasure to not charge a fee for that service. Thank you again and I hope to see you again sometime.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a nice hotel with a nice staff. Very clean and quiet. The only complaint I have is that I am diabetic, and everything at breakfast (except for boiled eggs and sausage, which I can't eat) is carbs or sugar. Lots of carbs. Waffles, cereal, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, toast, donuts, bagels, etc. It would be nice if they would add some kind of protein like scrambled eggs and bacon so that people with restricted diets can at least eat more than a cold boiled egg. This is why I gave service a rating of three instead of five.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleo1LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your trip with others. I appreciate the feedback on the breakfast. We are working with our breakfast company to come up with different options for all of our guests. We will do our best to get your request into our breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us. I hope to see you again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is the most amazing La Quinta we have ever stayed at. It is beautiful and a great price. This La Quinta and the manager have won numerous awards. It is a chain mid range hotel but a great one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVESTEPHANIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you for your kind remarks and thank you for staying with us. I know you live far away, but hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

After driving from Montrose to Saint George, we were very happy to arrive! The hotel is very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. After having a "deluxe" breakfast at a motel in Montrose that only served 2 kinds of cereal and waffles, we were very pleased with the hot breakfast served at this LaQuinta. There were 2 kinds of eggs, ham, sausage, yogurt, fruit, waffles, bisquits, cereals, juices, etc.
It was the nicest hotel that we stayed in during our five day trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campingmomColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased we were able to help you have a pleasant trip. I look forward to seeing you again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We recently took a trip down to St. George to see the Little Mermaid at Tuacahn and decided to stay here. We ordered over the phone (to get a Tuacahn package) and we got great seats to the play and a great rate on our stay. It was around $75 a night for our stay.

The hotel was great and felt clean and a lot nicer than what we payed for. We actually couldn't believe how nice it looked when we drove up. It is a pet hotel (I don't really like pets that much in a hotel) but from what we could tell they kept the pet people to the first floor (we had a second floor room).

The only real complaint was the one elevator took forever! It's only 3 floors but it felt like anytime we called it it went to every other floor to see if someone was there before coming to the floor that called it. We never did find the stairs...

Overall it was great and we'll stay here again if we're in St. George and the price continues to be good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you had a great time at Tuacahn. Hope to see you again Soon.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here twice in July 2011, two Saturdays in a row going through Saint George and back. We were traveling by car, two adults, one teenager, and two small dogs. They give ground floor rooms for travelers with pets.

This hotel is approx 4 years old and still shows as practically brand new. You can tell they take pride in this property. We had the same room for both stays (126) and both times the room was very clean and ready for our stay. This room has a king bed and a sofa bed, which my teenage son slept on. Bathroom was very clean and the shower was refreshing.

The breakfast was very nice, including biscuits and gravy, sweet rolls, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juices, and belgian waffles.

The only complaint I can write about was that the "high-speed" internet was very slow.

We will definitely stay here again!

Note: I am marking value at a slightly lower rating simply because the first night we stayed was $89 and the second night was $129, 7 days later - both Saturdays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2011

Thank you for staying with us twice. We like to see guests coming back. If you let me know what room you were in I will take a look at the Internet to make sure there isn't a major problem.

Our rate is based on occupancy, so the higher the occupancy the rate will be a little higher. The best way to get the best rate is to book early and you will save.

Thank you again. Hope to see you soon.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £73 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing