We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stays!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stays!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This La Quinta is a gem. We've stayed here with our kids various summer nights as we travel to Colorado. The rooms are nice and very clean. The pool is wonderful after a long day on the road. The location is good (though the new traffic circles took us two tries to navigate). This time we asked for 2 quiet rooms, and we never heard a noise. It was great. The staff is friendly too!

Room Tip: Third floor, away from the elevator and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your travels to and from Colorado, and thank you for letting others know about your experience with us. We appreciate our loyal guests. See you again on your next trip!

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    253
    47
    14
    9
See reviews for
451
394
65
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We've stayed at multiple La Quinta's all over the country, and the St George location ranks as one of the nicest. Super clean, modern and as always, pet friendly with no additional fee.

My only complaint was the slow wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for bringing your pet and staying with us. I am pleased you found everything exceptional for your stay. Come see us again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed just one night; arriving late and leaving early. We found the room spotless and well kept. We thought the bed was pretty firm, above average for the three hotels we stayed in during our trip. We didn't use the pool or get a chance to taste the breakfast since we wanted to hit the Cracker Barrel neaby.

Although you can see it from the freeway, you have to go through two roundabouts to get there. Luckly it was midnight and when we missed the turn at the second one we simply backed up.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
I hope you can come back again and stay with us for a longer period time. Thanks for taking the time to tell others about your experience and thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here on our first night of a week long trip around the Grand Canyon. The hotel was really nice. We booked a king suite room, and it was HUGE. This was one of the nicest rooms we had on the entire trip and one of the least expensive rooms we booked for the week.

Room Tip: The suite was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ALDixieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you found your accommodations to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just stayed two nights at St. George La Quinta after trip to Bryce Canyon. Quite pleased. Our room was very large and clean. Was happy to see microwave and frig. Front desk suggested places to eat and knew where every restaurant was located. The pool area was kept clean and plenty of clean towels, however would like to see the tile around the water top of the pool cleaned. Definately a return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon. I have noted your concern about the pool tile and I will take care of it immediately.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We were very pleased with our room when we arrived at La Quinta in St.George. We had just driven 650 miles and were ready to have a comfortable stay. The room was spacious -- a king size executive suite. Had a nice flat screen TV, desk area with chair, and nice living room style seating, along with a very comfortable bed. The staff were all very helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. Would definitely recommend and would gladly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side so you get the view of the red rocks, rather than the interstate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
All of our king rooms are the Executive King Suites and they are very spacious. Thank you for staying with us and recommending us to others. I look forward to having you back as my guests soon.

Anthony White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing