We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in St George Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent Hotel! Stayed here many times since first opening. This is one of the finest La Quinta's in USA. The staff are always exceptional, the suites spacious and very clean.It is a bit tricky to get there with the 'round a bouts' and a truck stop close by. You won't be disappointed. Typical La Quinta breakfast bar, good restaurants nearby. Also try Dickeys BBQ just a quick walk/drive from the hotel.
[If you travel with a pet please pick up after your paw pals, no matter where you are at!
La Quinta has a liberal pet policy and provides nice pet areas, don't 'foul' up a good place to stay while in St George!]

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsgo2Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us and recommending us to others. Despite the round about, I am glad you enjoyed your visit to St. George! I hope to see you again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

La Quinta St. George is gorgeous! After driving 14 hours, what a relief to see the La Quinta sign, especially since I was traveling with dogs. I walked in without a reservation, was greeted by a smile and a treat for my dogs! Asked for a first floor room and got a beautiful suite close to a door for dog potty breaks. Comfortable bed, nice thick fresh towels, great TV and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was wonderful! Bacon and eggs! Breakfast area was kept neat and clean. Highly recommend this hotel and will always stay here when I travel through Utah! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brenm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your travels and I am excited to have you come and stay with us again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Lompoc, California, USA
11
Reviewed 2 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The hotel is convient, friendly staff, nice rooms, clean...all one can expect when stopping overnight on a driving trip. The staff even recommended a great sushi place that wasn't too far away. Plenty of parking that is well lit in case you leave things in your car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 815JimB815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad my staff took good care of you. I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Beaumont, California, USA
11
Reviewed 30 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My wife and I chose this property as our 1st stop on a 6 day cross country trip. We have 2 small dogs and their pet policy is very accommodating. No charge. This was our first time staying at a La Quinta but definitely not our last. Our room was VERY spacious and exceptionally clean The price very reasonable. It was a pet friendly room but had absolutely zero pet odor. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. I needed directions to a local church and the front desk clerk without hesitation pulled up and printed them for me .Beautiful well taken care of property inside and out. Because of our experience here,La Quinta is our new first choice when travelling with or without our pets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dos110409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for telling others about your positive experience with us. I am glad we could provide a nice place for you during your tavels. Come and see us again.

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ammon, Idaho
11
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The rooms including the whole motel is very clean, the service is the best , the breakfast average. Overall it is worth the dollars. Easy off and on the interstate but I do hate the double round-about that is required getting off the interstate into the motel.... who thought that up? This is a "poor mans" eight way stop if you ask me!!. Other than that it is a great place to stay. It is my choice in St George every time.
Dave

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for being our loyal guest Dave. We appreciate you coming back when you visit St. George. Thank you, thank you!

Anthony White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing