We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    262
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
463
404
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

All was great: beds, pillows, cleanliness, friendly staff, decor - inside and out, room lighting, tech plugins, etc. Easy access to downtown and freeway. Pet friendly which is certainly smart on La Quinta's part. We'll choose this La Quinta again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wulffsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us so we can be made aware of your personal satisfaction while staying with us. It was a plesure having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing La Quinta, we will always do everything possible to merit and maintain the trust and loyalty you have placed in us. Please call if there is anything we do for you.

Sincerely,
Mercy Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I don't know if it was the weekend, because I am very confused as to all the positive comments on this property. Our stay was over presidents weekend and I have to say the hotel keys were handed over to kids and dogs with no management to be found. This property has a very nice heated pool that overlooks the busy freeway, but unsecure, meaning you don't have to be a guest to use the pool, use your imagination, - no room key required. The pool towels are the size of face towels.

I do want to say the cleaning staff do a fantastic job, they are prompt and the room was clean and well stocked with towels.

The carpet in the hallway is lifting up and molding missing from where soccer balls, bats, and carts had torn it off. Breakfast is simple and adequate, some fruit would be nice. Don't plan on using the exercise room as the machines are not maintained, the treadmill is missing buttons, the elliptical makes more noise than the a 1970 truck with no exhaust pipe, and the weights only work out the right arm, left is broken.

If you want a clean room and don't mind waking up to barking and a soccer team stampede, this is the place to stay.

The carpet in the hallway is lifting up and molding missing from where soccer balls and carts had torn it off. Breakfast is simple and adequate, some fruit would be nice. Don't plan on using the excersize room as the machines are not maintained, the treadmill is missing buttons, the eliptical makes more noise than the a 1970 truck with no bumper, and the weights only work out the right arm, left is broken.

If you want a clean room and don't mind waking up to barking and a soccer team stampeed this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memmottrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your expereince and feedback. I want to assure you that our property is well maintained and managed, aiming to make necessary changes or alterations where required. Preisdent's Day weekend is always busy in St. George with softball and Parade of Homes taking place. Large families and guests with pets (which are allowed at La Quinta hotels) arrive to partake of festivities and events alike and every effort is made to cease excessive noise when witness to it or when brought to our attention. Thank you for mentioning our equipment. I will have this taken care of.

Your satisfaction is important to me. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you and for your experience to be a positive one so your next review and rating would be a "5". We will do what ever it takes to merit and maintain the trust you have placed in us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mercy Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. The manager greeted us at check in and she welcomed us at breakfast. Her staff is very professional and the property is well maintained. Don't forget they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you (and your pet) back again in the near future. Thank you for being our guest, we will always to whatever it takes to merit and maintain the trust and loyalty you have placed in La Quinta.

Sincerely,
Mercy Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I like staying in La Quinta's as we usually travel with our dog, and they are a step above most chains. This one did not disappoint. The place seems a little tricky to get to, and it is next to a truck service yard, but rooms on the back (where we were) were quiet. Although we were next to an exit, the door did not disturb us. What gave us problems were the card keys, despite several replacements, they continued to deny us entry until about the fourth try, and I stay in lots of motels with card keys that don't give me problems. They did find, after we left, that the battery was weak in the lock mechanism. Anyway, the room was spotless and well appointed, the breakfast was better than most LQ's, and the staff were pleasant, especially the young woman that checked us into the room. Ah, yes, and the wifi worked well.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back of the hotel to avoid freeway and truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for being our guests! I am absolutely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay (amidst the key lock inconvenience) and would plan to return. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we will do everything possible to merit the trust and confidence you have placed in us. I appreciate your time taken to share your experience and recommendations for other guests and to readers considering staying with us for the first time. It would be wonderful to welcome you back should your travels bring you to St. George. Thank you once again for being our guest! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our hotel experience was perfect!! The room was just lovely; the beds were so comfy. The fitness room has everything you need for a good workout. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for being our guest. It was our pleasure to serve you and we were deligjted to have you with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding your positive experience. It is our priority that every guest experience is a positive experience and we will always to everything possible to merit the trust and loyalty you have placed in us. Once again, thank you for being our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again at your next visit. Please call us if we may be of any service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
862 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Address: 91 E 2680 S, St. George, UT 84790-7138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing