We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Perfect Amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Perfect Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had a business trip in St. George that I was able to extend into a weekend getaway and my wife and I race in the BBSC Triathlon. Being from Park City, Utah the warmer climates after a long winter were just what the doctor ordered. This a great hotel for leisure and an exceptional hotel for business. Every interaction with the staff was great and they went above and beyond.

The hotel is located in a developing area with neighboring construction, but that was fine with us because we planned on driving to various activities and dinning options offered in St. George. The neighboring construction caused NO issues or disruptions - I can't wait for it to finish as I think it will bring move shopping and dining otpions.

We have (3) kids and so the only choice for us was a 2 Bedroom Suite – which I believe there are only two suites in the hotel. The rooms were great for a family – clean, comfortable and had a nice kitchen to handle breakfast and lunch. However, our room came with daily breakfast which met our needs and had very friendly and attentive staff. Free Wireless was a plus.

I would say the best part of the property may have been the pool area. We spent every afternoon enjoying the sun and the cool water. Our kids loved the payout of the pool – a 1” depth area for our 1+ year old and other water features kept the children entertained for hours. We did not use the fitness center as we had the Triathlon, but it seemed sufficient.

We often travel to St. George and I would return again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriseggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    62
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
79
47
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Nice clean new property located on the East (more commercial) side of St. George...at the end of the road (dead end) next to a Courtyard by Marriott - very quiet, no traffic sounds. As the hotel is located next to a cliff / bluff, make sure you request a room facing the town, or you'll have a very close view of red rocks and only the rocks.

We had the two bedroom suite, nice room (clean, except for the tops of the dining room/desk chairs which were sticky) - a little overpriced for the area. "free" breakfast is a bit limited / generic.

Quietly built, there was a youth baseball team at the hotel and we didn't hear them at all!

Room Tip: See above - make sure you request a room facing the city, not the adjacent cliff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake CIty
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I always love staying at any of the Marriott family of hotels. The room was clean and comfortable and everything we have come to expect from a Marriott. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel completely met our expectations. One thing to consider, if you are attending a play at the Tuacahn Amphitheater, be sure to get their package deal. The hotel room was significantly discounted from the standard rate and so were the play tickets.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We traveled to St George for a week of work related training for my husbands work. We traveled with our children. TownePlace suites was just what we needed. The kitchenette has a full sized fridge, two burner stove, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. I was not expecting it to be so well equipped. The property has easy access to I-15, is very close to shopping and restaurants....but the hotel is also quiet, off from busy streets, set against the hill. St George is very warm in July, so we loved the pool. The entire property was very clean. The staff that we interacted with were very friendly, particularly the guy that oversees the breakfast area; he kept everything spotless in the area. Breakfast was typical hotel fare, but the kids liked it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

I stayed at Towneplace Suites in St. George, Utah in May 2011. This was my first stay there. It is within easy driving distance to Snow Canyon and Zion National Park. There are some restaurants and stores within walking distance, but nothing is far due to St. George’s small size.

The staff was friendly and helpful. All one bedroom suites have a bathtub in the bedroom. While this may appeal to some people, it takes up a great deal of space that could have been to better use, as the main room of the suite was quite small. There were no maintenance or cleanliness problems.

Since this is the only suite hotel in St George you can’t assess the room pricing. I would stay at this hotel if I am in the St. George area again but would consider another suite hotel if there were one available mainly due to small size living room and bathtub in bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planeman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

The TownePlace suites hotel is great. It's manager was great to deal with. The breakfast was as good as expected; the same as other Marriott properties. It is in an awesome location. The pool and hot tub areas are immaculate and very nicely laid out. We come here quite often, and its always the hotel we stay at. It is nicer than the Courtyard next door, and it includes breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank domeasolidutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
318 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a one night stopover. It does have a well equipped kitchenette if you happen to be staying longer. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and nice. The breakfast was good, but the space is small. There were only about 10 tables and several people were standing around. It was quite cramped and that was too bad. The only other bad thing is the pull out bed. There wasn't enough room between the bed and the pull out. We had to scoot the couch clear over against the window to even open it. Then we had to force it to the floor and it bunched up the mattress on the bed a little. It probably overlapped about 4-6 inches, so there was no space to walk between the bed and the pull out. That's fine if the person sleeping on that side of the bed doesn't plan to get up in the night. It's awesome that they include a pull out, however, the room was very poorly engineered to not have enough space to use it functionally. We're not sure if this was just a problem in some rooms or in all rooms. Sadly on checkout there were so many people in the lobby that it was impossible to talk to anyone about it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#24 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Property: TownePlace Suites St. George
Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing