We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We always stay here every year on our drive between California and Colorado. Always great. Nice staff and great service. Clean rooms. Breakfast is good deal. Nice pool for kids and family. Perfect place to split up drive!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    62
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
79
47
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UTAH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for several nights. There is a fully stocked kitchen as soon as you walk into the room which is really nice. The closet is an interesting concept with a door that opens in the entrance to the room as well as another door the opens on the back side in the little alcove where the sink is.

There is a full couch that folds out into a bed as well as huge desk with ample outlets for USB and 3 prong for computers.

The bathroom has a separate tub and toilet area and then the sink is set outside in a little alcove in front of the bathroom entrance.

The only odd thing was the placement of the TV. I understand why it's mounted on the side wall but I think they should have used a swing arm mount. Iff you don't have anyone using the sofa bed, it's an awkward angle to view the tv from the bed. Normal standard cable channels in HD but ...no movie channels like Showtime or HBO. But since most people are here to go to Zions etc, they won't be in their room much.

The pool and hot tub area are behind the hotel right up next to the red rock...it's very pretty.
Their is also a laundry room with several washers and dryers.

The breakfast was very simple offerings. Eggs, in a round patty form as well as sausage in a round patty form which I'm assuming most people put on the English muffin so it's a breakfast to go. There was bananas and apples, several different kinds of muffins, bagels and cream cheese as well as jam, honey, peanut butter. Several kinds of cold cereal and milk. There was also yogurt. They also served both hot chocolate and coffee in the mornings. More than enough to get you on your way quickly.

This hotel is really close to the Outlets of Zion mall as well as Target and a number of restaurants.

We would definitely come back to this hotel. It's priced really well especially with AAA.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IamKWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
Level Contributor
450 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The towneplace suites in st. George is in a prime location close to restaurants, shopping, and yet it's still close to the freeway for quick access if you are driving through. The staff was friendly upon check in and our room was clean and ready to go. They have a continental breakfast and it was a typical continental breakfast (eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, breads, yogurts, cereal, juices, oatmeal, etc.). I would gladly stay here again with my family or on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We loved the Towneplace Suites! Our stay was fantastic! The rooms were spacious, we didn't feel cramped at all. It was so nice to have the kitchenette in our room. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The free breakfast was lovely too. They had oatmeal with walnuts, brown sugar and raisins, granola and yogurt, 4-5 kinda of cereal, waffles, wheat and white toast, bagels, pastries, eggs, sausage, and hash browns. We really loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenmstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

After a red-eye from Hawaii to Las Vegas, a day of shopping, and then driving to St. George, it was nice to be greeted warmly and with a very comfortable room and bed. The next morning we were up relatively early and a hot breakfast (sausage, eggs, and bagels) was waiting for us. There was also cereal and fruit. The coffee was delicious too.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our vacation with kids, and really enjoyed this place. Our lower floor room had a very high ceiling making the room feel much bigger than it actually was. A walk through closet was a nice feature and enjoyed the full kitchen in the bedroom. Some of the furniture was a little worn and had chips in it, but the rest of the decor overall was nice and modern. Room was clean. Hot buffet breakfast was included and enjoyed the hospitable service from all employees. The only thing I would suggest is maybe changing the couch/bed configuration so that when the sofa bed is opened up, it doesn't touch the main bed. Overall though, a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again next time we drive through!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hills, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stay here often for business and when traveling to St George with my family. Rooms are always clean, fresh and I like the basic kitchen set-up. The pool is great for the kids and they have a nice, professional barbecue grill so I don't have to eat out all the time. Grocery stores are close.

Staff is FANTASTIC and very consistent at providing excellent Marriott service. Last night there was a solid snowstorm for St George, UT (being in the desert) and the gentleman over maintenance was outside clearing everyone car windshield off with a snow/ice remover. What hotel proactively offers that kind of service. Very impressive. The assistant manager this morning (forgot his name) also we very helpful in helping arrange a room situation. As a Marriott Gold Elite member, I travel too much for work to say it's fun anymore. But when I find a nice, up to date Marriott with great service every time, I'll always type a solid review as a way of saying thank you.

Room Tip: The pool view looks at a solid red-rock wall, but its not offensive. The hotel is built next to a sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjbrady1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn St. George
#24 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Property: TownePlace Suites St. George
Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing